Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by jason from Augusta

Great place just to sleep.

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great price. Decent place. Beds are hard as a rock but better than sleeping in the truck.
2 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Chris from Charleston, WV

Not bad but could be much better.

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was good for the most part but a little run down and pillows were very flat (need better ones). Breakfast bar was also non existant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Overnight to and from destination

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The staff speaks very little english.
Location: Huge lake
Checking in 1st stay. Hotel staff could not put the phone down long enough to get us taken care of. Second stay, Staff did not have the room available that I had reserved. Got another room for the same price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont judge a book by its cover

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel looked very shabby from the outside. However staff was really friendly, room looked recently renovated and cleaned. Overall i was very pleased.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
For the price I expected a half clean room but apparently it was spotless and I enjoyed the view of the lake from my room!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It my have been cheap....but not cheap enough.

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
Well, it was the cheapest hotel in the area and rather close to my event. It was a "Super 8".....so you kinda have to know what you're siging up for. What I didn't know I was signing up for was dirty sheets. Hair all over them. And is there really such a thing as non-smoking? I don't think this type of room really exists....
3 out of 5
by Willie from Atlanta

on the lake

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and economical. Limited amenities. Very centrally located near restaurants, groceries.etc.
3 out of 5
by BamaGirl from Bel Air, MD

Decent Hotel for your money

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: the room was clean and the location
Cons: the bathroom doors and the staffs attitude
Location: guntersville lake
Enjoyed our stay and the room was really clean. Bathroom door didn't close and had a big gap so that was frustrating. Also the staff was very rude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice convenient hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
I like to stay at Super 8's but at this one the manager was very hard to understand . Needs to learn some better communication skills . A better understanding in English also. Otherwise price was good room was nice . Left my phone charger there and the don't want to send it back to me . Not happy with that. Any other hotel is good for that.