Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a nice place to stay. Quiet

Posted May 3, 2016
The hotel staff was nice and friendly. Room was great. Beds were nice. Water pressure was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gulf Shores

Bloodcurdling!!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: not one thing
Cons: Tear that sucker down. A prison camp would be the replacement.
Location: Too scary a location to even come out of the room. We did not even go out to dinner.
Don't stay there, dogs or no dogs, if it is the only place you can stay, sleep in your car instead and lose your money. We got bites an not sure if it was bed bugs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a convenient overnight stop on our vacation. Hotel was great for what we needed.
5 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jimmy from Nashville

Okay, but not breakfast...

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room was decent. Breakfast was basically non-existent.
1 out of 5
by steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, AL

1 or 2 stars

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: The TV came with a lot of channels, and it's right off the parkway so it's impossible to miss.
Cons: More breakfast items should be available, it was pretty pitiful. The hotel staff could have been a bit more welcoming, and the carpets cleaned.
Location: Only 10 to town, so that's nice.
Honestly, I've stayed in better hotels for the same price throughout my travels. The hostess was not very welcoming when I arrived, she rushed through the process and was busy tending to something in the back through the whole thing. Breakfast was terrible, at 8:30 they had one slice of white bread and no coffee in sight. It's located next to the highway, which is super convenient, but also very noisy. The carpet looked like it hadn't been cleaned before, but I just played The Floor is Lava and it was alright. The plus side was that you could park right outside your room, so that made me feel safer leaving it there. There were also many TV channels, which was pretty nice if you didn't mind the sticky remote control.
5 out of 5
by Donnie from Oak Ridge, LA

Good older motel

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
A really well maintained older motel. A good location just off the interstate. All of the things that mattered were fine BUT don't depend on the breakfast. There was simply nothing there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay for fishermen

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Short and pleasant