Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted May 5, 2018
The room was in very poor repair. Not clean spiderwebs in drawers the carpets felt sticky the toilet leaked between the tank and bowl. They advertised a conteninal breakfast it was sliced bread and cold cereal no milk no juice totally shameful. Building and rooms should be condemned!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2018
Mold nasty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2018
for the price a place to hang your hat for the night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2018 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

I saw a roach

Posted Dec 27, 2017
The dresser had broken drawers, the window leaked, the microwave was dirty, the refridgerator froze everything, and the beds were as hard as plywood with pillows that were falling apart. When i went to ask for some extra towels to bathe my children, it took a bit to get the lady to talk to me and all she said was, "Later. No laundry room key." The laundry room door was open. The TV only worked once. We left early when i say a roach on the counter. It was the worse place i have ever seen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Unimpressive

Posted Nov 28, 2017
We ask for extra blanket and they said no one was there to get it would have to call maintenance, also not enough towels and wash cloths,beds uncomfortable, says continental breakfast but there wasn't anything to choose from a honey bun ,oatmeal cookie, or cereal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay for the price!

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel to stay in for a night passing through Gadsden.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dark and a lot of wait time

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The mattress and the toilets and the lighting
Location: Nothing nearby you have to drive
The con breakfast is from 6:30 until 9:00 it should be until 10:00 am the shower are odd should be explained to all everyone was saying they did not work but they have a certain way to work them the rooms are clean but very dark even with the lights not a fan of this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nasty hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Convenient to restaurants.
Cons: The whole thing.
Location: We stayed here because it was the closest to the speedway.
This hotel was nasty. The pillows and sheets had stains all over them. The towels and wash clothes had mold spots. The floor was covered in dirt and hair. The mattresses are in bad shape. We won't be staying here again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indian Trail, NC

Dirty toilet, TV didn't work...

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: The room smelled, the ceiling tiles were dirty and drooping, the toilet seat rim had dried pee on it and the TV only picked up 3 channels.
My son and I spent the night here before the race in Talladega. The room smelled bad, the ceiling tiles were dirty and drooping, the toilet seat rim had dried pee on it and the TV only picked up 3 channels that didn't pixelate! Overall, a pretty bad stay.