Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2018
for the price a place to hang your hat for the night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

I saw a roach

Posted Dec 27, 2017
The dresser had broken drawers, the window leaked, the microwave was dirty, the refridgerator froze everything, and the beds were as hard as plywood with pillows that were falling apart. When i went to ask for some extra towels to bathe my children, it took a bit to get the lady to talk to me and all she said was, "Later. No laundry room key." The laundry room door was open. The TV only worked once. We left early when i say a roach on the counter. It was the worse place i have ever seen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama


Posted Nov 28, 2017
We ask for extra blanket and they said no one was there to get it would have to call maintenance, also not enough towels and wash cloths,beds uncomfortable, says continental breakfast but there wasn't anything to choose from a honey bun ,oatmeal cookie, or cereal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay for the price!

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel to stay in for a night passing through Gadsden.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dark and a lot of wait time

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The mattress and the toilets and the lighting
Location: Nothing nearby you have to drive
The con breakfast is from 6:30 until 9:00 it should be until 10:00 am the shower are odd should be explained to all everyone was saying they did not work but they have a certain way to work them the rooms are clean but very dark even with the lights not a fan of this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nasty hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Convenient to restaurants.
Cons: The whole thing.
Location: We stayed here because it was the closest to the speedway.
This hotel was nasty. The pillows and sheets had stains all over them. The towels and wash clothes had mold spots. The floor was covered in dirt and hair. The mattresses are in bad shape. We won't be staying here again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indian Trail, NC

Dirty toilet, TV didn't work...

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: The room smelled, the ceiling tiles were dirty and drooping, the toilet seat rim had dried pee on it and the TV only picked up 3 channels.
My son and I spent the night here before the race in Talladega. The room smelled bad, the ceiling tiles were dirty and drooping, the toilet seat rim had dried pee on it and the TV only picked up 3 channels that didn't pixelate! Overall, a pretty bad stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Read "my experience" section.
The saying of "You get what you pay for" is certainly the case with this hotel. A/C did not work, TV remote did not work and was disgustingly dirty, 2 towels for three guests, no iron or ironing table, no hair dryer, bed sheets looked as if they were not changed from previous guests. One of the beds actually had nail polish stains all over it. Bathroom exhaust fan falling out of wall. Shower head dress ring against wall was hanging down by the shower head. No room door security latch installed aside from normal door lock. Saw a huge bug/roach crawling across the ceiling (false ceiling at that). No fire sprinkler heads in the room at all. Is that even legal? Wall receptacles are so loose fitting you can barely use your phone chargers or anything with a cord because they just fall out of the plug. One floor lamp not usable because it was missing it's on/off knob. The free continental breakfast was horrible. On another note.............they did fix the A/C and replace the remote and brought new sheets for one of the beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Orange,FL

Old and close train tracks

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We asked how close the hotel is to the Telladga Speedway and the office lady said 30 minutes so the next day we when to see And it was 52 minutes and not even in traffic. And we also had bugs in the room because there was a 1/2 inch gap under door. And the carpet was filthy as I couldnt walk in the room barefoot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rienzi, MS

Worst hotel ever!!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
There were bugs crawling on the inside of the window..should have left then but they had my credit card information. The room was nasty with burn marks on the tub. The ceiling tiles were stained and broken. Our refrigerator leaked water all in the floor. The clean towels that were left in the room had makeup all over them, had to ask for clean towels on the second day because no one bothered to clean our room the whole day. The breakfast was a joke, granola bars and little Debbie snacks? Couldn’t even splurge on muffins? The $80 a night could have been spent elsewhere! That’s the fear of booking online in an area that you don’t know.