Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable and very quiet. Friendly staff and room was just as pictured.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Greta Hunter - FRONT DESK MANAGER, Hotel Management
Thanks a ton for that wonderful review. We try our best to keep all guests happy and satisfied . We are delighted to hear that we delivered a great experience for you and we really appreciate your review and recommendation to other travelers. We hope to see you again soon! All our rooms and bathrooms have been remodeled, new mattresses with pillow tops, new carpet , a complimentary updated Hot breakfast, Wi-Fi, a 40'' flat screen TV, a free pass to the most popular gym in town (Gold's Gym) a clean and adorable pool and shopping outlets and restaurants around the corner. Our Hot Breakfast consists of Sausage and Biscuits, Waffles, decaf and regular coffee, hot chocolate, Yogurt, two kinds of cereal, instant oatmeal, Grits, two kinds of bread, two juices, Fresh fruit and cinnamon rolls. We appreciate your business with us and looking forward to meeting you again. Have a nice day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would have left had it not been late

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness, and get an adult toilet.
Location: There are lots of things to do nearby, Nocalulla Falls, Gadsden Mall, Tigers for Tomorrow, a great downtown district too.
We found a piece of glass about an inch by an inch in the floor. Glad we weren't barefooted at the time. Silverfish in the bathroom and speaking of the bathroom, the toilet was so low you would think a 2 year old was being potty trained on it. And glad I wasn't trying to watch something important on the television. It was very streaky, up and down streaks. The price was good but could have been better for what we dealt with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your kind review. With regards to the above mentioned, you got to be a little more convincing when you want people to believe you. 1. The blue glass piece that you wrapped up in a piece of paper and brought down to the off next morning @ 11.00am, was never from our room because I personally checked the room myself and one can never be blind to such eye catching items. 2.We cannot customize the potty according to people with their requirements(not portable) We have never ever received such complaints in the last 30 years. All our rooms are of standard quality and updated according to Super 8 requirements. 3. You checked in late at night and had no time for watching TV but still you were so observant and saw the streaks and yet had no time to call the person at the desk and keep them informed. You expected the lady at the front desk next morning to give a refund which was not given to you. We would have been more than happy to change your room / refund if you had to inform the front desk immediately. Thank you. Have a nice day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Clean, comfortable. Staff was very cordial and professional. Nothing fancy, but it met our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
It was a very pleasant one and comfortable! The staff was very friendly. The only issue that I had was the staff bussed in our room on me and my husband 9:30 at night. He did call to apologize but it didn't make it better for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel not so nice staff!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
They made it a crime to ask for more towels. We had a softball tournament and most of our team stayed there. We came back between games to swim because it was extremely hot and they got ugly about that and the use of towels. I pay to stay 3 nights, I should get as many towels as I need! Other than that the stay was pleasant. The beds were very comfortable. Only nasty thing is the shower curtain was moldy on the bottom.
4 out of 5
by Jon

All good in Gadsden

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in process was a bit lengthy, but overall, the stay was good. I carried my boat with me, as I was in town fishing a bass tournament. They do have outside power outlets, but the parking lot is tight. You have to be experienced in order to park a boat trailer in this lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like the pictures

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I had to book this room due to working in the area away from home and when I went to my room I noticed my bedding was stained and it smelled damp. The woman at the office was very rude and unhelpful. I ended up staying elsewhere and she refused to refund my money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: Cleanliness of the room
Location: The location was good...close to the interstate
The desk clerk was very friendly...but the bed skirt had mildew on it....and we found a pair of eyeglasses
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor cleanliness

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty towel, bug in the bed, bad breakfast complained to front desk with remark "Will look into this ☹ Will not stay again at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal if you don't need fancy

Posted Jun 6, 2017
I was looking for an inexpensive but safe place to stay while visiting family. I didn't need anything fancy, just a place to sleep. This fit the bill perfectly.