Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to the highway.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Very clean and well managed for the age of the facility. But the management was what sold us. Very, very friendly and helpful.
This facility was surprisingly clean and well kept. The folks who manage the motel were extremely helpful and friendly, and made you feel right at home. They even went out of their way to let us know we had forgotten something and helped to facilitate us getting it shipped back to us. Should our travels take us near this motel we will be staying there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The outside and some of the inside could use some renovation but overall good stay. The beds were super comfortable and staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean room and friendly staff.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The room was nice and clean, and the staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

last minute

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Parking was good.
Cons: A facility's over-haul. New room appointments
Location: Don't know
This was a last minute overnight stay while traveling. The owner/manager was curt and did not want to discuss my paying cash in lieu of a credit card purchase. He walked away while I was trying to talk to him. The room was generally clean but highly dated and lacking a secure feel once the door was closed. The bathroom bothered me. The towels were not a clean as they should have been. I found several "hairs" on them and had to sort through the collection for one I felt comfortable using. In the morning the manager was much more friendly. Breakfast was cheap but it gave me a start to the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok, but won't stay there again.

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The people running it were very very very nice and accommodating. The room was outdated but the bedding was great which is what is most important to me. For the money, I expected a bit more for the quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gadsden,al

Nice hotel,pleasant stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016
My husband was fishing a tournament in town. Booked super 8 online. Hotel need a little update. Very friendly staff, clean n very comfortable . Had boat parking with easy access. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Every thing was fine until we had to use the bathroom and take a shower. We were in room 120. The toilet was stopped up. We called the front desk and they sat a plunge outside the front desk. We had to plunge the toilet every time we used the bathroom. When we took a shower the water would jump from hot to cold. It was awful especially plunging the toilet every time we had to use it. No one from the front desk came to assist us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Weekend Fun

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very clean and safe. Will will be staying here again...
Cons: You could hear the people in the room above walking.
Location: It had exactly what we went there for...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
I jad a noce syay. But owners waa very rude.