Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: Cleanliness of the room
Location: The location was good...close to the interstate
The desk clerk was very friendly...but the bed skirt had mildew on it....and we found a pair of eyeglasses
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal if you don't need fancy

Posted Jun 6, 2017
I was looking for an inexpensive but safe place to stay while visiting family. I didn't need anything fancy, just a place to sleep. This fit the bill perfectly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

PHOTOS MUST BE FROM THE 1970's or 1980's

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is terrible... small property with everything built up around it!
Don't believe you see online... this must be 40+ years old when it was first built! Old wooden steps going to the upper levels... REALLY? Ancient! Parking was terrible... narrow drive going around to the back, if people didn't park just right, no way would you have been able to get out from the back parking lot. Parking in front was very near the road and not a lot in general. Parked where there was decent lighting... remainder was very shadowed, not safe. Lights in bathroom were not working and you had to step over into the tub to open the door to get out! Multiple cigarette holes in the bedspread. This room res was made for one of my roofers who stated if he had been driving and looking on his own, he would definitely have driven right on by this one... and that's saying a lot! Never again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Front Office Manger, Hotel Management
Hi , So sorry to tell you but you have sadly mistaken our property for somebody else's. Our property has been recently remodeled with new carpet, new head boards, flat screen 40'' TV, new remodeled bathroom, a good hot breakfast, guest laundry and free Wi-Fi. Secondly we are very centrally located(excellent location) with restaurants, mall , shopping centers, hospitals etc. all around the corner. We have always received very good reviews. I am very sure that you have not stayed with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room dirty and smelled

Posted May 10, 2017
When we checked in and got to the room the bathroom was dirty and the entire room smelled like marijuana, we asked for our money back so we could find a new hotel but was told it was non refundable this place is a bad choice and the staff was rude the only plus was the bed was halfway comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Reasonable Stay, Great Price

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: staff, location to family in the area and Winn Dixie
Cons: road noise
This is a good value for the money. There is a fair amount of road noise. Staff are very polite and helpful.
1 out of 5
by james

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
THESE FOLKS ARE LIARS & I WILL NEVER GO BACK THERE .. I BEG EVERYONE PLEASE DO NOT SPEND YOUR MONEY WITH THE SUPER 8 OR MOTEL THE SAME NASTY OWNER RUNS BOTH & THEY ARE NASTY & HAVE BED BUGS
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Hi James,(actually Henry) No matter how many times you go by different names on various sites, you are only trying to prove to yourself that you a liar ( Big time) So don't waste your time because people know our property is good and clean and your false remark is not going to hold any good. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to the highway.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Very clean and well managed for the age of the facility. But the management was what sold us. Very, very friendly and helpful.
This facility was surprisingly clean and well kept. The folks who manage the motel were extremely helpful and friendly, and made you feel right at home. They even went out of their way to let us know we had forgotten something and helped to facilitate us getting it shipped back to us. Should our travels take us near this motel we will be staying there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The outside and some of the inside could use some renovation but overall good stay. The beds were super comfortable and staff was nice.
4 out of 5
by Myretha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sherri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels