Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean room and friendly staff.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The room was nice and clean, and the staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

last minute

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Parking was good.
Cons: A facility's over-haul. New room appointments
Location: Don't know
This was a last minute overnight stay while traveling. The owner/manager was curt and did not want to discuss my paying cash in lieu of a credit card purchase. He walked away while I was trying to talk to him. The room was generally clean but highly dated and lacking a secure feel once the door was closed. The bathroom bothered me. The towels were not a clean as they should have been. I found several "hairs" on them and had to sort through the collection for one I felt comfortable using. In the morning the manager was much more friendly. Breakfast was cheap but it gave me a start to the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gadsden,al

Nice hotel,pleasant stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016
My husband was fishing a tournament in town. Booked super 8 online. Hotel need a little update. Very friendly staff, clean n very comfortable . Had boat parking with easy access. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Every thing was fine until we had to use the bathroom and take a shower. We were in room 120. The toilet was stopped up. We called the front desk and they sat a plunge outside the front desk. We had to plunge the toilet every time we used the bathroom. When we took a shower the water would jump from hot to cold. It was awful especially plunging the toilet every time we had to use it. No one from the front desk came to assist us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Weekend Fun

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very clean and safe. Will will be staying here again...
Cons: You could hear the people in the room above walking.
Location: It had exactly what we went there for...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
I jad a noce syay. But owners waa very rude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room, rude check in person

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good room, Rude check in person
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Very pleasantly surprised!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: The motel is on a nice strip close to many restaurants. We were attending a race in a nearby town. It is beautiful setting very close to the lake.
This Super 8 was well above our expectations. We were worried about this facility because we got such a great deal. The room was very clean! The owners were on duty and very pleasant to work with. Many low cost hotel chains are disappointing these days but we couldn't have been more pleased.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never got to see rooms.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Owner
Staff is horrible. Would not honor our reservation. Gave one of our rooms to someone else, even though we had confirmed. Lied to us and would not help us secure other rooms even though it was their mistake.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit unclean feeling

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfortable bed, location good for travelers passing through.
Cons: Clean light switch fixtures, improve noise from other rooms.
I stayed here on a cross country trip, just needing a place for the night. The hotel manager was very nice and check in was smooth. I don't understand why they needed a copy of my drivers license, but they made one. The room was spacious and the bed large and comfortable enough. I was put a little put off by the seemingly random and mismatched table and chairs provided. Not a big deal, but just seemed cheap (though it's a budget hotel anyway). There was soiling on most light switches and stains on a few things that were off putting. Whoever was upstairs from my room walked around a lot until the wee hours - I noticed that because their floor was really squeaky and I could hear exactly where they were in their room. Loud enough to wake me several times during the night. Not trying to complain that much...you get what you pay for, I guess. But maybe the staff could clean a bit better.