Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South AL

Nice hotel with great view of Guntersville Lake.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Enjoyed this hotel! Great set up with beautiful view of the lake. Enjoyed free breakfast. Hotel is close to several shops and restaurants. Staff was friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mary esther,fl.

nice hotel in the alabama hills

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: we had a very good anniversary dinner at the hotel restraunt.the workers were just great. and they gave us a room,right on the water.
Cons: not much'
Location: the location is beautiful,right on the lake.fishing is great,the town is just big enough to have everything you might need.good eating places.
we wanted to go somewhere near our home on the gulf coast of florida for a few days for our 25th anniversary.we had been up here by the lake 10 years ago and remembered how nice it was;so we went. the weather was great,restraunts were great and the people were great.will go again soon,and stay in the same place,but will take our boat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Nashville, TN

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Were there for a fishing tournament. They had extra security in the parking lot for all of the boats which was a bonus. Nice hotel with a restaurant (pricey) and a bar the locals also frequent. Was able to enjoy karaoke one night. Will stay there again when we go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

OK Motel.

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and bed was comfortable. If you need a place to crash you could do worse.
Cons: Rooms were tired.... especially the carpet.
Outdoor access to rooms means this is a Motel not a Hotel. Expedia lists this as a Hotel. Physically close to highway so there was a bit of traffic noise within the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the location and facilities

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Denise at the desk was beyond helpful the entire staff from housekeeping to restaurants were delightful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marion S.

Very nice!

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Orbitz
Nice people and a convenient location ! We would stay again but we bought a house in Guntersville
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Location "was" everything

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Spiders and webs in stairwells. Spiders all over dock, patio furniture and gazebo. Large spiders and webs all over banisters. Webs hanging over the bed dangling from the ceiling! A little over priced and no benefits such as hot free breakfast and plush beds. Location is awesome.....hotel itself and service, not so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grace from Birmingham

Great time

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Mother/daughter getaway. Staff very helpful. We enjoyed fishing from pier. Breakfasts were always hot and servers gracious. Hope to do this again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels