Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: View, pleasant staff
Cons: Breakfast
Positive experience for being able to check in early. The view of the lake is beautiful. The shower is great. The breakfast was one of the worst we have ever experienced. Cold food, limited choices, orange juice tasted like it had been in an aluminium can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Wonderful

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean, the staff is wonderful, and the view is breathtaking.
Cons: nothing
Location: It is very easy to find and in the middle of everything.
This is a great place to stay. The sunrise over the lake is breathtaking. They have a good buffet breakfast when you get up from a great nights sleep. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant. I will stay here again and again when I visit the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs to be updated.
Room was comfortable, and clean. Since our room was on the traffic side of the hotel, therefore there road noise during the evening while trying to rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Well thought out.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
I can't say enough about the staff, especially Mark and the folks who put on the free breakfast...outstanding and the breakfast is very complete and tasty. We stayed on the lake side with a view and on the ground floor. While we did not use them there was a small table and a campground type charcoal grill for each room. My wife and I may come back for a weekend just to hang out and take advantage of these amenities. This rating would have been fives across the board if not for an uncomfortable mattress and the small size of the shower/toilet area. Very, Very Good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Nice view but air ventilation was not optimal. Room became super hot and steamy after we took our showers in the morning because of one central unit controlling the air flow and it was housed by the exterior door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rogersville, Alabama

Very comfortable and right on the lake.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Lake view room was very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was great at the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Friendly staff,great view Room was clean and large, very quiet on lake side
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tupelo MS

Great place.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
We had a great time. I would highly suggest paying the bit extra and get the lake view, not for the view, which is very nice, but for the quietness of that side. The city view is louder because of the cars passing. The only thing I have a complaint about really is the front desk service. No one was ever there. Had to stand waiting on someone about 30mins to just check in. And again to check out, although not quite as long. Now, the room was great, the breakfast was great. The wifi, not the greatest, but I'm not there to stay on a laptop. It depends on the reason for your stay. It was pleasant for what I was staying for. I'll stay there again when I'm back in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tifton,Ga

Nice location on the Lake!

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Loved the location with the dining area, pool And deck overlooking the lake. The rooms were refurbished motel type rooms but were very up to date, clean and comfortable. We arrived late and left early so didn't get to enjoy it as much as would have liked
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice people work there.

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Spartan room - much like a Rodeway Inn would be. Clean, just nothing fancy Fine place to stay if the price is right