Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stl MO

Friendly helpful staff...will be back

Posted May 8, 2017
exceeded my expectations for the price. Front test staff was wonderful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg, MD

Our two night stay

Posted May 3, 2017
Comfortable, quite stay. But our room required more access to plugs for chargers and laptops. Irregardless, would stay here again whenever we return to Gunthersvile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel great staff but

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Decent hotel, great staff, good location; but tiny bathroom and our street-side room picked up street noise occassioanally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Had a good stay. Hotel staff was very friendly. The breakfast bar was excellent. I would recommend requesting water view room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I've stayed in worse.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The room left a lot to be desired, but it was clean. Staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel, very nice staff, uncomfortable bed.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Cons: Beds, pillows and softer towels.
My husband and our daughter stayed here for a weekend and we loved it. This was our first experience having to choose a hotel ourselves and do the whole process and we were very pleased with our experience. We needed to add a day to our reservation so I called the hotel to fix it and ended up being upgraded to a lakeside room thanks to Michelle to avoid having to switch rooms because it had to be booked as 2 separate reservations. The only complaint that I have is the bed was SO HARD, my back was very sore and stiff after sleeping on the bed and the pillows are terrible. So, bring your own for sure. But, considering this is the only complaint I have for the entire stay, I'd say it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Loved the location, the room was clean, the breakfast was outstanding and the front desk staff was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms. Friendly staff.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Decent price. Clean room. Would stay here again. Nice location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powder Springs, Ga

Beautiful lake view

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: View
Cons: Room smell
Location: Close to lake and downtown area.
Room was comfortable but, smelled musty. Restaurant was SLOW and not very friendly wait staff!