Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel great staff but

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Decent hotel, great staff, good location; but tiny bathroom and our street-side room picked up street noise occassioanally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Had a good stay. Hotel staff was very friendly. The breakfast bar was excellent. I would recommend requesting water view room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I've stayed in worse.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The room left a lot to be desired, but it was clean. Staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel, very nice staff, uncomfortable bed.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Cons: Beds, pillows and softer towels.
My husband and our daughter stayed here for a weekend and we loved it. This was our first experience having to choose a hotel ourselves and do the whole process and we were very pleased with our experience. We needed to add a day to our reservation so I called the hotel to fix it and ended up being upgraded to a lakeside room thanks to Michelle to avoid having to switch rooms because it had to be booked as 2 separate reservations. The only complaint that I have is the bed was SO HARD, my back was very sore and stiff after sleeping on the bed and the pillows are terrible. So, bring your own for sure. But, considering this is the only complaint I have for the entire stay, I'd say it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Loved the location, the room was clean, the breakfast was outstanding and the front desk staff was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms. Friendly staff.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Decent price. Clean room. Would stay here again. Nice location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powder Springs, Ga

Beautiful lake view

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: View
Cons: Room smell
Location: Close to lake and downtown area.
Room was comfortable but, smelled musty. Restaurant was SLOW and not very friendly wait staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tidtoj

Nice Location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The hotel overlooking the lake is very nice. It has been renovated and was in good shape. The staff was friendly and efficient. Parking was good and there were a lot of good places to eat nearby! Our room was on the highway side closest to the road and it rained during night so we heard cars passing by all night was the only negative. The rooms lakeside had a great view of Lake Guntersville and had a table and chairs outside the room to enjoy!
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Staff

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff and Aqua restaurant was awesome!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice lady at check in. It is an older motel but kept up well. It is at a major intersection so if you are on the front it can be noisy. Lake view rooms would probably be quieter.