Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, NC

Gaffney Visit

Posted Oct 19, 2017
It was a nice place. Well located to lots of restaurants and shops. Very clean and affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waycross, Ga

Love those mountain views.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, having updated counter tops, modern decorations and they gave you three towels and washcloths instead of 2!
Cons: Hate to say it but only thing that could have been better was the towels and washcloths need some softener. Very scratchy.
Location: Location was great and what little time we stayed the town was very nice. Wish we could have stayed longer.
We stayed here while on our annual motorcycle trip to the mountains with our group of friends. This was our first trip to this area. This hotel was very clean and updated. Breakfast was all we needed. No complaints at all. Price was great as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head, SC

Disappointing, especially during a difficult time.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping and many chain restaurants
Cons: Flexible on cancellation policy during state of emergency, inform us pool is closed prior 2 booking, expectation not met, needs updating
Location: Shopping center, typical tourist attractions (home of the giant peach water tower), folksy type vibe to it.
We evacuated due to Hurricane Irma. Confirmed hotel had pool and was pet friendly --- we have a 4 year old boxer, named Brody. Asked for non-smoking room, at check in we were given a smoking room that was awrful. Residual smoke everywhere and my eyes burned as soon as I walked into the room. Asked for different room -- non-smoking. Were given one that was non-smoking, but not much better. Given we were in SC in mid-Sept, weather was in the high 80s, but pool closed on Labor Day weekend. That would have been nice to know prior to booking, as I was looking forward to using the pool as a good diversion from escaping impending hurricane. Room itself was VERY OUTDATED, amenities were OK. Bed was nice, but again the entire set up was extremely dated and felt over-used. Everything needs updating, if only for maintaining cleanliness. Since hurricane moved farther west, we decided to only spend one night and head home. Booked for 4 nights, and check out was 11:00 AM. Even the State of South Carolina's Governor, who had declared a state of emergency for the whole state, called on hotels to be flexible with cancellation policies, check out/in times, etc. Unfortunately, we checked out at 11:30 and the hotel still charged us for that day/night. We did get refunded for 2 unused nights, but they really could have been more accommodating about us checking out at 11:30 -- given the circumstances that everyone in the south eastern part of the state was evacuating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Very basic

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly.
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms
I stayed at the hotel just for a few hours since I was driving back home early morning the next day. The room smelled like smoke and musty. There were weird stains on the carpet. The next day before checking out a staff from the hotel asked me if I was leaving any time soon so that she could clean the room. Being that I had checked in at 9pm and was leaving at 11am (checkout time) I felt this was uncomfortable and unfair for her to make this request.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for letting me know about our staff member as she should not have disturb you until 11:00am which is our check out time. I have address this with our team and thank you again for bringing this to my attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We were very please with our stay and would stay there again . Our only complaint was that the room wasn't ready at 3:00 when check in starts. We were there at 3:00 and they jumped right on cleaning the room, but we weren't able to check in until 3:30.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Gary Blanton, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Also, thank you for your understanding as our new housekeeper was running behind on her rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eclipse Visit

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We were in SC for the Great American Eclipse. Our stay was comfortable and affordable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Gary Blanton, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and I hope that you enjoyed your visit to South Carolina!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds was like sleeping on the floor. Hard!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Lobby closes at 11:00 pm. Room entry is from outside. Room was clean. Shower and bathroom we're clean. But the bed was just awful. Terrible mattress.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Gary Blanton, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I have past your comments along to our management staff. We will soon be replacing our mattress (within the month).
5 out of 5
by Sammy

Great staff, pleasant room.

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Counter staff went over and beyond to provide a 1st floor room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you for your review of the Baymont Inn Gaffney. I am glad to know that our desk staff was helpful and was able to meet your needs.
4 out of 5
by Lindamarie

Perfect for travel ball

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Walmart, many food places, and just off I85. Great for traveling AAU ball team.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Great stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was great. 1st Time staying there. We were there for the races. Manager Was Super Friendly. Beds Were So Comfortable That We Slept In And Missed Breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Thank you for your review! We look forward to your next visit to the Baymont Inn Gaffney.