Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
WE arrived in Gaffney a day before we expected to. They gladly took us in on short notice and was pleasant to interact with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Fine for just sleeping while traveling. It was sufficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by jack , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you, for taking time to write review. I wish it was detail review. Since we receive 3/5 we barely passed. We would like to know where we are lagging so we can correct in that area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Mid-budget Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
EXTERIOR doors. Hotel rooms are recently renovated. Beds comfortable. Plenty of pillows. Breakfast is pretty good. Lots of choices. Plenty of light in the room, many TV channels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Shady Place

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: location to where I was going
Cons: Dated, old and other guests seemed shady. A very local component of guests that appear to hang out there. Felt as if ilicit activities occur there
Location: Gaffney and Limestone College
This was not a very kid or family friendly place. Seemed as a lot of locals stay and party at inn on weekend. Saw a lot of coming and goings and wondered about illicit activities. Did not have an issue, but was cautious. Was there for a college visit. Told this to College Staff and hey said they have heard this before.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Comfortable nights stay with breakfast

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Good value, older hotel but nicely kept rooms. The beds, linen and pillows were excellent. The continental breakfast is included and incredible, make your own Belgian Waffle, pour the batter into the waffle iron and wait 2.5 minutes, butter and syrup and enjoy. Egg, bacon, various Danish, cereal, oatmeal, juices, biscuits, coffee. This is a great value, very comfortable and the breakfast is excellent.
4 out of 5
by Berkeley J.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to spend a night.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Smelly Room, Decent Breakfast

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
We just needed a place to sleep for a few hours during a long road trip. The Quality Inn Gaffney was the right price, and just next to the highway, so we booked it. We arrived at 3:30am, hoping to get four or five hours of sleep. The guy at the desk was very nice, but the room wasn't in great shape. It honestly smelled horrible, like a combination of mildew and ammonia. It was disgusting. If it hadn't been 3:30am, I would have asked for another room. As it was so late, I just turned on the AC unit and we slept for a few hours. The free breakfast was a nice touch, but I couldn't wait to get out of that room. The smell was disgusting.
5 out of 5
by Penny

Great place

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed during the solar eclipse. Check in was a breeze and Bill at reception did a remarkable job trying to please everyone.