Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Did not have the double bedroom I reserved.. Was dumpy and unclean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo

Poorly prepared and maintained.

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Upon arrival we were given a room. It wasn't cleaned. I returned to notify them and they gave Aus a new room. My wife went to use the lobby restroom and was greeted with a guests present in the toilet because it wouldn't flush. Then we made our way to the room and the door to the room was ajar and falling off the hinges. It had to be lifted in order to lock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Clean room easily able to fit 5 people comfortably in it. Only 15 minutes from downtown and in a nice part of town. Beds were comfy. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not The Ritz, But It Will Do

Posted Feb 20, 2018
If you’re looking for a comfortable bed in good proximity to the airport for a reasonable price, this place will do. But it’s tired... it needs a big hug and a facelift for sure! I read the other reviews before booking and felt, “Pfft... some people complain about every little thing!” I needed a two bedroom because traveling with teenagers definitely requires personal space. The rate seemed too good to be true, and you definitely get what you pay for. People complained about paper thin walls... yep; and windows too (could hear every car that drove past the front lot). Kitchen sink faucet leaked badly, the curtain shears were falling off (tried to rehang them, but there were no clips to do so), the door trim in my bedroom was missing a chunk and was split down the middle at the base (I could see into the wall), and not sure what caused it, but at night when something on the floor below us kicked on, the entire floor vibrated... so badly that I had to open my bedroom door so it would stop making noise. I know I’m painting an ugly picture, but there wasn’t anything that would made me feel like it wasn’t clean. The beds were comfortable, TV and WiFi worked great, and there was plenty of room. If you’re super hung up on luxury, stay away. If you need an affordable room and can look past a few cosmetic issues, it’s just fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice brief stay

Posted Feb 9, 2018 on Hotels
The staff was very nice and accommodating. I liked the location and all the shops around it.. My only issue was the linens were not fresh. They had a smell to them once I got in the bed. Unfortunately it was late and I did not have the energy to talk to front desk about my concerns that evening.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Feb 6, 2018
This shouldn’t even be considered a Marriott. Terrible place, terrible management, terrible everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Posted Feb 5, 2018
My husband and I made reservations in this hotel with 2 children, ages 1 & 5. I left to attend a party and within 20 minutes of my return, the lady at the front desk knocked on my door. She stated that she received many complaints about noise and that this was my first warning. She stated that if she came up there again she could remove us from the room. I told her that i find her Tone and delivery very threatening. She called up to the room several times, arguing with my mother and myself. She was very confrontational and was not making an attempt to resolve the situation. I feared the entire night that she would kick me out of the hotel for something i did not do. I spoke with the manager in the morning who was very dismissive and had no interest in making me feel satisfied as a costumer or resolving the issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nope. Not again.

Posted Jan 28, 2018 on Hotels
First room had not been finished by housekeeping. Second, I had to unplug the fridge. Very loud. WiFi is $5/day if you want to stream. Shower head is for people under 5’10 One restaurant in walking distance is worth it. Photos were first room I walked into. Did someone still have a key? Didn’t finish cleaning? We’ll never know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2018
The room was very homey with a nice kitchen. The bed was very comfy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2018 on Hotels