Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Dave Essler from South Carolina USA

Very Good Experience

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived a bit earlier than expected (they don't open the desk/restaraunt til 2PM) but the very nice young man let us in/checked us in without a attitude!! We had a couple of questions about how to work things in our room (being from the US) and they very pleasanlty went and grabbed the waitress from the dining area who spooke perfect English. This also was done without the feeling of being inconvenienced, hence the "feel good" place. It's a bit off the beaten path, but very quiet and actually seemed to be the popular place for locals later in the evening, not that a ton of people live what I would call local! Would stay their again, but you don't need more than a night or two.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous and Charming Hotel

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels
I stopped here on the way to Wiener Nuestadt for a business trip. The hotel is up the mountains in the tiny town of Gai. Its restaurant, which is excellent and reasonably priced, is clearly the attraction of the area. The hotel is obviously older, but nicely modernized with very clean rooms and bathrooms. Highly recommended and good prices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Lage und Aussicht
Cons: Nebengebäude renovieren
Location: Wandern und Golf spielen
Großer Qualitätsunterschied zwischen Haupt- und Nebengebäude, zu teuer für den gebotenen Standard. Renovierungsbedürftig
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Tiukan asiallinen, henkilökunta virallinen

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Ebookers
Kylmä huone, tosin nukuin hyvin siksi, mutta aamutoimet "viileässä" Tulin myöhään, joten hotelli kiinni ja avain postilaatikossa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolut zu empfehlen!

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
War nur für eine Nacht dort, hat mir aber sehr gut gefallen. Restaurant auch zu empfehlen: günstig und sehr lecker. Leider wird im Restaurant geraucht...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In die Jahre gekommen, abgreifen Devise ?

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Auf der Durchreise nach Kroatien haben wir zu viert im Nebengebäude übernachtet! Leider ist das Hotel in die Jahre gekommen zumindestens das Nebengebäude, in welchem wir unsere Zimmer hatten. Hier kann man von Renovierungsstau sprechen! Die Fernsehgeräte sind "von Anno Tuck" und müssen im Zimmer regelrecht gesucht werden! WLAN, welches eigentlich kostenlos zur Verfügung gestellt wird, funktioniert nicht! Hier wird nur abgegriffen, nach dem Motto die Gäste sehen wir eh nicht mehr wieder, das war unser persönlicher Eindruck! Schade..... da man evtl. auf der nächsten Durchreise wieder - bei Gefallen - dort halten würde. Essen kann man nur bis 19.30 h, da die Küche dann schließt. Kinderfreundlich auf dem 1. Blick, Ferien für länger... besser nicht!
5 out of 5
by christophe from Nantes

très bon hôtel

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
mon séjour était pour aller au circuit automobile Red bull ring donc pas de visite au alentour mais super hôtel , accueil très sympathique , le personnel est serviable.Hotel très calme , vue très agréable .restaurant dans l'hôtel .
5 out of 5
by Wolfgang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels