Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER! No Heating, No hot water over Christmas!

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The most traumatic stay ever! The heating broke on December 23rd and they could not fix it until December 28th! We spent 4 nights including Christmas freezing and had to shower at a friend's place. We were told that there is another hotel not far but its full, so sorry... we asked for an electric heater but they didn't have any... Finally we asked to speak to the manager and were told he will be there the next day at 8am, he wasn't. At 9am he wasn't and at 9.30am the receptionist said that THE MANAGER IS SLEEPING! STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facility

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: I can give only 2 star
Location: Location wise it is ouside the Zone 10 geneva and needs to spend extra for zone 82 and this hotel is located in France and currency Euro.
We went as family , room size are nice, but carpet are old dirty, toilet exaust system poorly designed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel with great kitchen

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great location with supermarket nearby! With a self service kicthen ! Undercontructed toilet with bad smell!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay if u want to travel to Geneva

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location,having a kitchen whc we can cook
Cons: Even though there's kitchen,but there's no detergent for us to clean our dirty kitchen utensils
Location: Bus stop is jt in front of the hotel,whc makes traveling to Geneva so convenient.plus,there's few supermarkets nearby whr we can buy the things we nd
Overall,it's good.esp that we can cook in the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was abbreviated, no fruit and no eggs, no pancakes or waffles. The bed was too shaft and has bothered my back, for the first time in years, so I know it was the bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Plymouth

Good hotel just minutes away from Switzerland

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We had a nice large room with a kitchen, seperate bathroom and toilet. It was very spacious! Well equipped kitchen with a supermarket just a few minutes walk down the road. Was a great place to stay if you want to visit Geneva but don't want to pay Swiss prices. We walked to the tram just down the road (while crossing the boarder) and it took about 30 mins to get to the centre of Geneva.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Family Holiday

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: supermarket(Spar) ,butchers(halal),take away(halal) nearby. in studio apartment you get microwave/cattle/ cutlery/stove /fridge freezer
Cons: carpet were worn down, and air conditioner wasn't working
if you are on budget holidays, this hotel is by far the best hotel, we used it as base to visit Switzerland , i cant understand bad reviews from some people , you only get what you pay for , and for what you pay the facilities of this hotel has to offer are pretty decent , also i must add, in previous reviews where people tried to help all to reach hotel were so time taking ,for example someone mention to take bus Y then F and then 61 (its takes about 1 and half hour or may be more to get at hotel and if u landing Geneva late then bear in mind that the reception close at 9 , so basically you wont be able to get keys for your room. and makes you regret not booking cab. the best way to reach hotel from Geneva Hotel (and free) after luggage collection at airport before automatic doors there is ticket machine, to travel free in Geneva for 80 min (i think) then when you come out of door turn left to get train to Cornavin train station , come out of train station from there get bus 61 going towards french border (annemasse) get off the bus at last stop before (french border), from there its 5 min walk to hotel. /or get tram'#14 from Cornavin station get off bel-air 2 min walk to get tram# 12 to annemasse
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for Geneva but shabby

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very tired hotel. In need of a good deal of renovations in rooms and halls to bring it up to scratch. Poor a/c booked drain lose electrics start the list
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Markham ontario

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Its cheaper than the hotels nearby but the location is in a creepy neighborhood. The hotel itself is old and not maintained well. Theres better hotels in Ferney Voltaire