Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to local transport links

Posted Jun 9, 2017
The hotel is nice but single rooms do not basics such as a kettle, However the staff loaned me one. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by N. NAZZARI, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your reply. We make every effort to satisfy our customer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Cost effective

Posted May 16, 2017
Good size of rooms, good position on transport network. Good value for money over alternative places just 300m on the Swiss side of the border.
1 out of 5
by Kaitlyn

Dirty, old and worn down

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
The service at the front desk was not acceptable, the room was dirty and worn down, power outlets falling out of the walls, lamps falling out of the walls. looked more like a by the hour hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Dissatisfied

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning supply coffee , tea milk sugar also shampoo conditioner ect would be helpful for travelers
The staff are friendly but that doesn't make up for the dirty carpet , no tea , coffee , shampoo ect not supplied that make a place feel more welcoming , location is good re close to restaurants and bus and tram services , they just need to clean up the place lovely staff on our day of arrival the girl was very helpful , the girl on checking out was definitely not as helpful would rate as 3 star at best
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER! No Heating, No hot water over Christmas!

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The most traumatic stay ever! The heating broke on December 23rd and they could not fix it until December 28th! We spent 4 nights including Christmas freezing and had to shower at a friend's place. We were told that there is another hotel not far but its full, so sorry... we asked for an electric heater but they didn't have any... Finally we asked to speak to the manager and were told he will be there the next day at 8am, he wasn't. At 9am he wasn't and at 9.30am the receptionist said that THE MANAGER IS SLEEPING! STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facility

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: I can give only 2 star
Location: Location wise it is ouside the Zone 10 geneva and needs to spend extra for zone 82 and this hotel is located in France and currency Euro.
We went as family , room size are nice, but carpet are old dirty, toilet exaust system poorly designed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel with great kitchen

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great location with supermarket nearby! With a self service kicthen ! Undercontructed toilet with bad smell!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay if u want to travel to Geneva

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location,having a kitchen whc we can cook
Cons: Even though there's kitchen,but there's no detergent for us to clean our dirty kitchen utensils
Location: Bus stop is jt in front of the hotel,whc makes traveling to Geneva so convenient.plus,there's few supermarkets nearby whr we can buy the things we nd
Overall,it's good.esp that we can cook in the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was abbreviated, no fruit and no eggs, no pancakes or waffles. The bed was too shaft and has bothered my back, for the first time in years, so I know it was the bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels