Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
The hotel was OK. With a reasonably price, the room is not bad. The location is slightly far from the airport and therefore would need a proper research in order to get to the hotel, if you a new to Geneva.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Hotel was dirty and in bad condition. There was no parking and the spot we did find nearby caused us to get a ticket
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from geneva

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Great proximity to Geneva. Surrounding area undergoing major road works at the time so a little chaotic outside, but Clean basic room is what you pay for. No complaints for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

hotel is in france not Switzerland

Posted Aug 30, 2017
It was okay for the price. Hotel must relax the check in timings
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Late check-in can be stressful

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Cheap, handy for Geneva.
Cons: Staffing.
Location: Lots of places to eat & drink. It's worth a trip into Annemasse (20+ minute walk) for something nicer.
The hotel has very few staff members and reception is only open in the morning, after 8AM, and late afternoon / early evening. I arrived after 8PM, once reception had closed. I received the late check-in instructions by email only once I landed in Geneva. That was a bit stressful! In the end, it was OK. I had a room for the night. My apartment was fairly large but equipment was basic. The area has lots of bars & places to eat so it's fairly noisy until 11PM. Although it's cheap, I don't think I'll be tempted to stay again.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient place to the bus stop and supermarket

Posted May 14, 2017
It's a convenient location but the check in time is not so friendly!
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The size of the rooms, the facilities, and the price.
Cons: The Wifi - internet, and the daily cleaning of the room.
It was good, the size of the rooms and their facilities are very good. The main problem is that the wifi is regularly cut, and they change the towels just weekly, not everyday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In france?

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Was surprised to find my cabbie very confused that this hotel was actually in France! My room was nice, but cleaning started right outside in the morning. Be prepared that the hotel is not actually that close to the city centre.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nothing like the pictures

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Upon arriving, our room had no toilet seat. The bed was a sofa bed (I was aware of this when booking), but it was not made into a bed. When I went to the front desk to ask about this, she easily changed us to a different (bigger) room. The second room was dark, very unpleasant, the bathroom had 2 hooks to hang towels and the wall underneath them was black from mold. The door deadlock didn't work. We couldn't get the heater to turn on. Neither room was anything like the pictures on expedia. We got a refund (after about 2 hours on the phone) and booked Hotel Suisse near the main train station...much much better (although 3 times the price). The woman at the front desk was not pleased that we called expedia instead of talking to her, but authorized the refund and gave us back the cash we paid for the hotel tax.
4 out of 5
by Nazim from Australia

Overall good hotel at such price in Geneva

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
good approachable, nice view, easily accessible by public transport