Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
My husband and I stayed one night in the hotel. We chose its proximity to Geneva (few minutes by car). It was clean and quiet. Dinner and breakfast were too expensive and there was no WIFI. For a night, it was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised and satisfied

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised and satisfied with the room. It was clean and of adequate size. The Hotel decor was as pictured. Staff was friendly and welcoming. I especially appreciated the outdoor space behind the hotel as we were traveling with a dog. Easy access to highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
We came in late and the reception was closed so we had to get our key from a machine. The computerized message on the machine said that we had booked a smoking room, which we had not. This had us very worried as there was no reception agent to speak with to straighten things out. We went in and checked on our room and it turned out that it was non-smoking after all, which was good. The room was clean but tiny, and the mattresses were old and sloped. with three single beds in the room there was very little space to move in. The hotel has a quaint, alpine atmosphere and when the receptionists were there they were very friendly. Generally the hotel was good for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Surprised!

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the hotel. The rate was one of the lower ones I researched which led me not to expect much. My room was good sized and comfortable. The staff were courteous and the breakfast buffet was ample and cheap. Stayed eight nights and would do it again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good base for a short break

Posted May 3, 2016
Friendly staff on reception & a good base to visit Switzerland & french alps. Basic accommodation but clean and quiet. Not much to do in the area so we used the room just to sleep in. Didn't use the restaurant & no bar at the hotel. Couple of fast food outlets & supermarket within walking distance. Would say More two star than three but we'll worth the money
2 out of 5
by Mark from USA

You cant make this up....

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We reserved 2 dbl rooms, for 2 nights. And rcvd 2 seoerate confirns from hotels.com. At checkin, 1 of the email confirms had literally disappeared! AND the front desk confirmed seeing 2 seperate reservations earlier in the day, and then, at checkin, on the hotel system, 1 reservation had disappeared. Bottom line? Only 1 room was ready, and it had tein beds. What a hassle!!
4 out of 5
by Alf

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably cheap, fair.

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Mediocre. Too many ants, flies, bees... Breakfast buffet was good.