Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
My husband and I stayed one night in the hotel. We chose its proximity to Geneva (few minutes by car). It was clean and quiet. Dinner and breakfast were too expensive and there was no WIFI. For a night, it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Surprised!

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the hotel. The rate was one of the lower ones I researched which led me not to expect much. My room was good sized and comfortable. The staff were courteous and the breakfast buffet was ample and cheap. Stayed eight nights and would do it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good base for a short break

Posted May 3, 2016
Friendly staff on reception & a good base to visit Switzerland & french alps. Basic accommodation but clean and quiet. Not much to do in the area so we used the room just to sleep in. Didn't use the restaurant & no bar at the hotel. Couple of fast food outlets & supermarket within walking distance. Would say More two star than three but we'll worth the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Hotel out but near Geneva

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Breakfast is not included in the price of the room but It is not clear when you check in and then It is charged when check out at the same rate per day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Some facilities haven't worked properly in rooms. Breakfast isn't good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swansea

From Malaysia

Posted Aug 10, 2010
The hotel is nice and comfortable but not convenience for the transportation to Geneva. The staff's service who is on duty in the morning is nice and friendly but for the staff who work on duty in the night (during my stay on Sat 31-Jul-2010 till Mon 2-Aug-2010) is suck and not polite for customers . I can tell you she is really suck.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

OK for Just 1 Night

Posted Mar 3, 2010
Geneva Airport was quite a distance from the hotel (about 20 minutes), but easy enough to get to as long as you have a rental car. If you're only staying for a night so that you can catch a flight the next day, then this hotel is fine. It's not great, but clean enough. It's sort of on a highway and not very near anything worthwhile in terms of sightseeing. Our room was really weird - the bathroom was huge with the space very poorly used. The toilet was sitting on a wooden box to give it height with the plumbing connections not actually completely connected. The room seemed pretty run-down...needed quite a bit of maintenance. Free internet was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oxford

I liked the hotel, i liked the service they gave us, would like to come back!

Posted Apr 25, 2009
As it have been said by EXPEDIA, the hotel is **, so it is **, but i choosed it becouse of the place, becouse of the style of this hotel(a kind of village house) I could say they need to renew rooms, but in general it's fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo/SP

Nível baixo - Very low level of professionalism

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Funcionárias da recepção que atendem muito mal (ou não querem atender). Qualquer pedido de informação é respondido com uma cara feia e respostas que não procuram resolver o problema, mas apenas dizer o óbvio: não estão interessadas em atender o cliente, como se o hóspede estivesse atrapalhando a conversa entre os funcionários que, sentados, trocam mensagens no celular. Front desk clerks serving very poorly (or they did not want to serve). Any request for information is answered with an ugly face and answers that do not seek to solve the problem, but just to say the obvious: they are not interested in serving the customer, as if the guest was disturbing the conversation between the employees who were sitting and exchanging messages on the cellphone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jfa

Acogedor y coqueto

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Perfecto para ir de paso por Ginebra para una noche o dos está en zona tranquila y residencial en fin lo recomiendo