Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Welcoming after a long drive

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: As above
Cons: nothing
Location: Very good location for a traveller just off the main road. We didn't stay longer in the area as we were going to a nearby ski resort next day.
We arrived late in the evening. The receptionist was welcoming, there was a large fire in the reception bar area and the room was more than adequate for us. the other very good feature was that we were approached immediately and told that we could order dinner up until 10pm. the food we had was extremely good
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Veronique , Hotel Management
We thank you very much for your nice comment that we will not fail to share with our team. We look forward to welcoming you again for your next ski holiday. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leighton buzzard

hotel with lovely staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Staff
Location: Not the best if you do not have a car as it is out of town
Lovely receptionists. Very accommodating with getting our room ready after turning up early.
4 out of 5
by Xiaohu from Shanghai

Great bargain 15 min to Geneva by car

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great bargain and 15 minutes by car to Geneva center. Very nice hotel staff. Free parking. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carmarthen

Nice hotel, clean & very helpful staff

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: My French is poor, so appreciated that all the staff that I spoke to could speak English :)
Cons: Sky sports as an option would be good
Location: There was a shopping centre, Aldi's and Mcdonalds only 15 mins walk away.
Stayed for two nights while attending Vitafoods Europe show in Geneva, nice hotel but sadly I didnt quite realize that it was 30 min taxi drive from the Airport and Palexpo Centre, but thats my fault. Apart from that I cant fault the hotel. Its not plush by any means, its basic but it did not cost much, so you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by seung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Typical quality travel hotel, enjoyed my stay!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Near to many shops and restaurants. Clean, efficient, friendly staff.
This was the typical experience I expect of a Mercure hotel. Clean, tidy rooms. Friendly, helpful staff. No drama or mistakes. The location was central to all the roads, and just a 10 minute drive over the border into Geneva (the hotel is on the France side). Very near to several shops and restaurants, and we had a really fun dinner at the grill across the parking lot. All in all, it was just a one night stay en route to Paris, and we all got good, sound rest and relaxation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
magnificent place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel for one who knows it's in France

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Hi. I booked one night in Mercure Annemasse Porte de Genève hotel, but I didn't stay there for 2 nights & lost my money for the second night because of Expedia big mistake of putting the hotel in Geneva / Switzerland hotels while it's in France. I expect an apology, my money back & compensation of 731 Euro paid for one night in Hotel de la Paix Genève when I arrived really tired and couldn't find any hotel while searching with my wife and 4 years daughter using a taxi.
1 out of 5
by Ihab Odeh from Saudi Arabia

mercure hotel Geneva, France

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
middele of no where , hotel rooms and toilets in bad conditions and very far from city center.
3 out of 5
by Judith from Cardiff

Annemasse overnight.

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was clean and comfortable, the food was good and the service was fine. Unfortunately the air conditioning raged clanked and rattled all night but it was too late and we were too tired to make a fuss. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere so one is trapped there. It had four stars in the web site but didn't really merit them.