Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leighton buzzard

hotel with lovely staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Staff
Location: Not the best if you do not have a car as it is out of town
Lovely receptionists. Very accommodating with getting our room ready after turning up early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by rog38300 from Isère

très correct

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
nous avons bien dormi. La décoration aurait besoin d'un rafraîchissement. Les moquettes et le mobilier sont d'un autre âge et devraient être changés.
4 out of 5
by Xiaohu from Shanghai

Great bargain 15 min to Geneva by car

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great bargain and 15 minutes by car to Geneva center. Very nice hotel staff. Free parking. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carmarthen

Nice hotel, clean & very helpful staff

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: My French is poor, so appreciated that all the staff that I spoke to could speak English :)
Cons: Sky sports as an option would be good
Location: There was a shopping centre, Aldi's and Mcdonalds only 15 mins walk away.
Stayed for two nights while attending Vitafoods Europe show in Geneva, nice hotel but sadly I didnt quite realize that it was 30 min taxi drive from the Airport and Palexpo Centre, but thats my fault. Apart from that I cant fault the hotel. Its not plush by any means, its basic but it did not cost much, so you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
by Iris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by seung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

vores betalte værelse fandtes ikke

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
svært at bedømme hotellet. Vi ankommer omkring midnat med en betalt og konfirmeret reservation, men hotellet har ikke et ledigt værelse til os og nægter at kontakte hotels.com for at afklare problemet. Hotels.com hævder at hotellet har konfirmeret/accepteret vores reservation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Typical quality travel hotel, enjoyed my stay!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Near to many shops and restaurants. Clean, efficient, friendly staff.
This was the typical experience I expect of a Mercure hotel. Clean, tidy rooms. Friendly, helpful staff. No drama or mistakes. The location was central to all the roads, and just a 10 minute drive over the border into Geneva (the hotel is on the France side). Very near to several shops and restaurants, and we had a really fun dinner at the grill across the parking lot. All in all, it was just a one night stay en route to Paris, and we all got good, sound rest and relaxation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pratique proche frontière

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Bon hôtel accusant son âge. les chambres aurient besoin d'un coup de neuf. Par contre personnel très à l'écoute, bonne insonorisation des chambres,clim bruyante, restaurant de bon niveau. Proche de la frontière.