Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Michael

Sucked

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is nasty
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Boating the area rivers.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Great wifi signal. The staff was friendly and accommodating to parking our truck and boat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if you can't find another Hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: It was close to a wedding we were attending.
Cons: Everything. Even the outside needed to be attended too.
Location: I do not know.
The room had a moldy odor. Needed dusting and vacuuming, fridge had not been wiped out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly. The room itself was good. Just getting new bed linens would make a world of difference. There were stains on the bedspread and some of the pillow cases. It was comfortable, the carpet was fine, the bathroom was fine. I would just suggest new sheets and bedspreads. I did not go to the breakfast but I heard there was not really anything there. But there is a Dunkin Donuts and McDonalds nearby so no big deal. Just new sheets guys!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay only

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
I'd stay here again (no more than 1 night) only if I didn't have the money to go elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by Dave from Sault Ste. Marie

Ok in a pinch

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Not much to say toilets were awful
1 out of 5
by Not Provided from Puerto Rico

Horrible!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
El desayuno no estuvo disponible hasta la hora indicada . Nos tuvimos que ir a otro lugar a desayunar ya que apenas quedaba cereal y no había leche disponible . Las toallas eran de la peor calidad y estaban manchadas . Poca higiene en general y la bañera estaba tapada.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel if you just need a place to stay

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The front desk is very friendly
Cons: There should be more towels and toilet paper. We ran out of both of those due to the room not getting cleaned. Also, the SEC channel should be there.
Location: The place is near some fast food places and gas stations. Only a little less than half an hour from Gainesville.
I stayed two nights here and it was fine. Room was kind of small and only came with two towels. We weren't able to get more towels when we asked the front desk. The lady was very polite and friendly though. Our room didn't get cleaned for some reason. We left the morning after our first night and came back to an unclean room! The cleaning lady did knock on our door at 10:30 when we weren't ready yet but I thought she would come back later. The checkout isn't even until 11. Overall it's not bad, but next time I would probably want to stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definately a value! Friendly and family run, clean

Posted Sep 24, 2015
I was more pleased with ABVI than a recent and more costly stay at the nearby Best Western. Cleaner and better mattresses.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

GROSS!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The facility needs to be razed and rebuilt.
Location: Easy access to FL Interstate 75.
First of all, let me say that we DID NOT stay at this hotel. I booked this hotel as we were at a University of Florida football game and this was the closest hotel available in the Gainesville area. I am a fanatic when it comes to user reviews and what I read indicated it wasn't bad for just a one night stay and the staff was very accommodating. Upon first blush of the facility was ok (but that was at 11pm in the evening.) It went downhill from there. The check-in office was very run down and dirty. It looked like it had never been cleaned since the 1970's. Upon hesitation, we signed in and got our room key. When we opened the door, the smell was awful. It had a very bad odor and the carpet and the room itself - again - looked like something from the 1970's and just was never updated. I don't think the carpet was ever even shampooed. We never went inside, so I cannot say how the bathroom was. We shut the door and left.