Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross and felt unsafe

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room was "non-smoking' but smelled like smoke. Bathroom was gross, didn't even want to shower in there. Bed was not comfortable. My husband did not feel safe because he heard people outside all night and they were throwing stuff. Would not recommend this to anyone, wasn't even that cheap for how terrible it was.
1 out of 5
by Michael

Sucked

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is nasty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Boating the area rivers.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Great wifi signal. The staff was friendly and accommodating to parking our truck and boat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if you can't find another Hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: It was close to a wedding we were attending.
Cons: Everything. Even the outside needed to be attended too.
Location: I do not know.
The room had a moldy odor. Needed dusting and vacuuming, fridge had not been wiped out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly. The room itself was good. Just getting new bed linens would make a world of difference. There were stains on the bedspread and some of the pillow cases. It was comfortable, the carpet was fine, the bathroom was fine. I would just suggest new sheets and bedspreads. I did not go to the breakfast but I heard there was not really anything there. But there is a Dunkin Donuts and McDonalds nearby so no big deal. Just new sheets guys!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay only

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
I'd stay here again (no more than 1 night) only if I didn't have the money to go elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by Dave from Sault Ste. Marie

Ok in a pinch

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Not much to say toilets were awful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel if you just need a place to stay

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The front desk is very friendly
Cons: There should be more towels and toilet paper. We ran out of both of those due to the room not getting cleaned. Also, the SEC channel should be there.
Location: The place is near some fast food places and gas stations. Only a little less than half an hour from Gainesville.
I stayed two nights here and it was fine. Room was kind of small and only came with two towels. We weren't able to get more towels when we asked the front desk. The lady was very polite and friendly though. Our room didn't get cleaned for some reason. We left the morning after our first night and came back to an unclean room! The cleaning lady did knock on our door at 10:30 when we weren't ready yet but I thought she would come back later. The checkout isn't even until 11. Overall it's not bad, but next time I would probably want to stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definately a value! Friendly and family run, clean

Posted Sep 24, 2015
I was more pleased with ABVI than a recent and more costly stay at the nearby Best Western. Cleaner and better mattresses.