Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very old

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: renovation, everything is old. do no use strong scent cleaning supplies.
We stayed at America's Best Value Inn in MS and it was a newer hotel, clean & cozy with breakfast served every day. We booked this location driving back to South Florida thinking it would be of the same quality. The price was the same. But this Gainesville hotel is very old. It's more of a motel. Overall It was clean but kind of unpleasant to stay in. There was a spot on the sheet, that i guess didn't come off during laundry. It's only one floor and all entrances to the rooms are from the street, which feels not secure. Very strong smell from some cleaning supplies. If you have no choice, you will survive. But not the best option of you want to enjoy your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
It was okay. The room is clean. Disappointed because there's no gym to workout. The pool area is not a place to relax.
1 out of 5
by Malcolm

Never stay here

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
They checked me in before time and tried to charge me 85.29 again for a two star hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
This Inn is in desperate need of repair and updating. At night the humidity and mold was so bad that I got sick from just sleeping there for 2 nights. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean for the most part but the sheets itched and the doors and walls are falling apart. We did not feel safe. I'd say that it is better to spend $30-50 more for a better quality experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Melrose-Krosch from Garland Tx

Nice for the money

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean, beds a little hard tho. The grounds were very well kept. staff was friendly. Not bad for a last minute reservation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Good hotel close to Univ of Florida

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Hotel staff helped me print boarding passes for airline that charged extra at the gate. Comfortable king bed, very quiet at night. Easy to find and close to U of Fl campus which is huge with many lovely outdoor spaces to walk.
5 out of 5
by Patti

Convenient and clean, close to UF

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
From the outside I was concerned about the motel but we looked all over and there were no rooms to be had for any price; too many events going on. Even tried high price hotels. Went back to our reservation and we were embarrassed that we had prejudged it. It was very well kept, clean and comfortable. Plan to stay here each time now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Orbitz
I had a nice room and i slept like a baby. I would recommend this Motel to anyone the people at the front desk were really nice..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gainesville florida

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The hotel was very nice and I love how the stuff will provide you with a lot of Information about specific