Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable.Hotel was quiet despite being full for game weekend. A good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Money Stolen From Wallet

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: It was decent, what I would expect for a Baymont Inn and Suites.
Cons: I had all of my cash taken out of my wallet that I'd hidden in my clothes. Thought it would be safer than taking it out tailgating and to the game. I was wrong.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Orange, FL

Do not stay here!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: The cold shower. Unacceptable.
Location: It is very close to the Oaks Mall.
If you expect a hot or even warm shower in the morning, this is NOT the place to stay. They told me there was no hot water because of the game that day and they were full. I have stayed in Gainesville MANY times for games. I have never had to take a cold shower because of it. This was my first and last time ever staying here. I stayed two nights and the second morning provided a shower that was only slightly warmer than the game day shower. Utterly ridiculous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

$219.00 a night and no hot water!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast and free wifi.
Cons: Front Desk service, hot water and the rooms need to be renovated.
Location: Easy ride to campus.
Ok hotel, but I did not enjoy 2 cold showers! Told the agent at check out and she said everyone must be taking a shower at the same time. She offered a mild apology, but no compensation. Room had a musty smell to it as well. Based on their lack of concern, I will chose another hotel over the next 4 years while my daughter attends UF.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Needs some updates

Posted Nov 12, 2016
The first room they gave me was stuffy and the air didn't work. Also smelled like a cat had been in the room. 2nd room was better with a comfortable bed. The updates I would suggest is new carpet. Lot of stains. A definite plus however is the free breakfast. Bacon and scrambled eggs aren't usually part of free breakfast hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please choose wisely. Why 3.5 rating on here?

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Horrible. The photos look nothing like the rooms which are out dated and small. The room smelled of mildew and some of the sheets had stains on them. My credit card was swiped before I checked out so I could not pay cash, the staff said they could refund so I could pay cash. The day of checkout a cleaning women knocked at 9:30 am to ask if I was leaving, mind you check out IS at 11 am. I will not be staying here anymore. I plan having a hotel in Gainesville, FL for the next few weekends too. Total disappointment. Why do they have a 3.5 rating on here?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place for the price!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Staff was amazing! They were really friendly. Breakfast was also really good for the price! Room was clean and cozy.
Cons: For the price I couldn't have asked for more. It truly was decent!
Location: The location is not bad there are a lot of shops and not to far from food places!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The pictures for the hotel was definitely outdated. The room was not very clean or comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are no Suites

Posted Oct 16, 2016
No suites just standard cramped rooms Breakfast and staff are the only saving grace for this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty and dated. BEWARE!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Gainesville is a nice town with lots of nice restaurants.
Expensive (our stay averaged over $200 per night), dirty, and dated. Pet stains everywhere. Rooms are humid and stink. Residents don't pick up after their pets outside either. Staff is very difficult. I tried to check out two days early (the hurricane was over) and I am still debating the bill. Since I booked it through Expedia the front desk staff refuses even the slightest help.