Ratings based on 1,263 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Aug 18, 2017
This is a basic hotel. It is built in the old fashion, outside entrance, style. Beds could have been more comfortable. At least it was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CRAWFORDVILLE, FL

GO SOMEWHERE ELSE ..PLEASE

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: THE STAFF OTHER THAN THAT ...NOTHING.. SERIOUSLY
Cons: TEAR IT DOWN AND REBUILD
Location: VERY CLOSE TO 1-75
ROOM SMELLED FUNKY, LIKE WET DOGS CARPET WAS VERY OLD AND CRUSTY - DO NOT WALK BAREFOOT AC KEPT CYCLING ON AND OFF - NO SWITCH FOR CONSTANT FAN TO DROWN OUT THE CONSTANT ROAR OF I-75 WHICH 2/10 OF A MILE AWAY. ROOMS ALL FACE OUTSIDE DID NOT FEEL SAFE AT THIS LOCATION
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The non-smoking room clearly smelled of smoke and some other nasty smells.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy carpets

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Just stayed there for one night travelling through - wish I would have paid the $15 extra for tile floor in pet friendly room - carpets were smelly and moist - bath tub showed some mold - A/C vents have not been cleaned in years - not a good experience for $80
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Overpriced hotel next to highway

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Even considering one night stay, i would expect at least clean room. Instead, water smells so bad, a light bulb is not working, toilet is not flushing properly, there is no tv remote control and so on. Definitely overpriced even with discounted deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel at best

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Older hotel basically maintained. The elevator drops you on a balcony outside wherein you must walk into your hallway. This is simply a very old building with terrible interior design and terrible style. This hotel is ok for a one night-get- some-sleep flop... it is not a place you would enjoy, it is a necessity hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

the bed was comfortable but the room was too small

Posted Jun 7, 2017
We had very friendly front-desk help. The breakfast was very well done. Our king sized bed was very comfortable but there was no other space in that room. Our room was noisy- as if there was no insulation at all in that room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted May 22, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. Part of this old building was closed due to exterminator blocking rooms. The room was tiny and the beds the worst. Rugs need to be replaced. Now the room was cleaned and smelled clean. The pool again outdated. Quite surroundings but little there was shady people hanging out and walking around hotel.
1 out of 5
by Mary

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
All night the walls were so thin we could hear the man on the other side snoring. The toilet didn't work everytime I had to go to the bathroom I had to manually fill the tank up with water to flush and we heard the constant flow of of water because it attempting to fill up and being 7 months pregnant made this difficult to deal with. This was not a good stay especially on the night of my wedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Close to campus

Posted May 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Great reception. Great breakfast. They loved our dog