Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Homosassa, Fl

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff
Cons: Larger rooms
Location: Na
Very nice staff, close to food and highway good for couples or business travels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gainsville, FL

Small Room

Posted Sep 23, 2016
An OK room for the price. Excellent staff and breakfast facility. Room however is cramped. My husband hit his leg on the corner of the dresser coming from the bathroom - less than a two foot opening. Rooms need updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bradenton fl

Pics made you think it was a nice place...

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything... Or maybe get better employees who will do their job correctly and have a better attitude...
Location: The town is great, hotel not so much...
I was very disappointed in the hotel, room wasn't cleaned properly. Mold in tub, dirty mirrors, hair in sink, stains on carpet and pillows, ants, and frig was nasty... And when checking out the employee was VERY rude...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The Baymont has been nicely renovated and the staff is very friendly. I would be happy to return for a future visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WPB, Florida

Was a bit dengy for a Baymont Inn

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The room smelled like mildew so I changed rooms. The second room also smelled like mildew but not as bad. They need to clean the air conditioners with some bleach or mildew kill of some sort. The carpet was soiled and the chair had stains as well. I have chosen not to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Rooms need some upgrading as in paint, putty, fixtures, furniture.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Just a little getaway

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Staff was great check in easy room clean fresh and close to places to eat . Quiet bed comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Walton Beach

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Staff and cleanliness.
Cons: The pillows in the room were disappointing.
The staff were super friendly and helpful. The lobby and room was very clean. For the price, probably the best deal around. Breakfast was nice. Only negative is the pillows in the room were like little couch throw pillows. Fortunately, we travel with our own pillows. Thank you Baymont Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
It was very clean, nice anemities and a great staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida Panhandle

Very Disappointed

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable even though sleeping was difficult because of the noise. The free breakfast was good.
I have stayed in Jameson Inns many, many times. Since Baymont took over Jameson, I expected the same. I was highly disappointed as follows. 1. The vanity area and bathroom were tiny. The vanity was maybe 30" wide. The bathroom was so small, it was awkward to close door until seated on the commode or in the bathtub. 2. The noise from the trucks on the interstate was not conducive to a good night's sleep. I have have pretty bad hearing and the noise bothered me considerably. I pity someone with good hearing. 3. I bumped slightly against the air conditioner and the front cover fell off. I don't think I will ever stay at another Baymont.