Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Located off quiet Service Road. Pet friendly?? No

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I checked in w/out my dog since she was in UF Hospital and chose this hotel for "Pet Friendly" listing on Expedia. However, when the hospital gave me a free day with my dog before her surgery, I brought her in for all the Staff to see (front desk). A staffer said they would charge me $10 extra for her which I explained she'd be there for only one day (ok by me). But at check out they wanted to charge 3 X the amount plus $75 for cleaning. I was with my pet the entire time and she NEVER made a mess. Besides, the carpet in my room was filthy and looks like it's NEVER been cleaned. I refused the $75 fee, but noticed they still tacked on a "Miscellaneous Fee" of 1/2 that amt. The only positive note: breakfast was good and cleaning staff was very friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory stay, what I expected

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The room was clean, the staff was friendly. Two points about housekeeping...I had the "do not disturb" sign on my door and they attempted to come in anyway. Fortunate for us, the dokie catch was on do they weren't able to come all the way in, but they opened the door nonetheless. Also, the last full day we were there, they came in to service the room but upon our return, we noticed that no cleaning was done at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Close to where I need to visit frequently the period I stayed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel not well mentained

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Roaches. In the room. Carpet not clean. Receptionist polite. Breakfast good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Posted Jul 30, 2015
It was around the corner from where we needed to go. It was clean enough and big enough. The shower wasn't the greatest and the bed was uncomfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida Gator

Not a pleasant stay.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: I was checking out the hotel for future stay with my pet but if the room I stayed in was without a pet what does the room look like with a pet stay?
Cons: All of the above.
Location: My daughter is going to UF so I will be Gainesville often I don't know if I will be coming back to Baymont Inn.
The rug needed to be replaced or deep cleaned. The reason I picked Baymont Inn was because it was advertised in my Wyndham magazine. What a disappointment. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. The vent in the bathroom was filthy. The people next door most have been smoking in their bathroom and smell came into our bathroom. Good thing they were only there for our last night. The only pleasant people I came across was the maids for the rooms, very nice and the lady checking us out had a smile on her face. The other people seemed annoyed. We had three people in our room and had three towels which was an inconvenience since two were women who used at least two towels when taking showers. One for the body and one for hair. When I asked for clean towels I did get them but it was just an inconvenience. The alarm clock did not work also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key West

Value, service and comfort.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Clean and reasonable rates.
Cons: The hotel location is a bit out of the way but that adds to the quietude.
Room was very clean, staff was friendly, and the cost was more than reasonable. Planned on staying one night wound up stying three nights. Could not have been more pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location, slightly off beaten path

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Location for my needs
Cons: Rooms were small
Location: Convenient for my work assignment
Good reviews, good service, room had wet spots in floor (ground floor room). Staff was pleasant and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Drove 14 hours looking for an inexpensive but safe, clean and clean place to spend the night and found this place. It was nice for what we needed.. A place to sleep and eat in the morning. No complaints
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No impressed at the slightest

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Making the decision to leave right after looking at the state of the room.
Cons: Make the pictures posted on the internet, look like the room actually does. I believe they were taken elsewhere and posted for this inn.
Location: Unknown
There was no one in the lobby when I first entered. Later found them outside feeding stray cats. The door was extremely heavy when opening and once open the bed is in the way. The room smelt of old wet dog. The carpet was filthy and some of the outlets were missing covers. The room had its own dehumidifier that looked ancient. When the bed sheets were pulled down, they were damp and had lint still stuck to them. They didn't look like they fit the bed well. When I went to the front desk to tell them I was not staying the night, the person behind the desk was dumbfounded and did not know what needed to be accomplished. I told him if they had to that they could charge me for the night, but I still was not going to stay and they just said okay.