Ratings based on 1,318 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Smells like dogs were in the bed. The room itself is small and run down. Not what I’d expect for how expensive the rates are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Clean, friendly staff and great continental breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Baymont

Posted Nov 8, 2017
This a bad baymont we was very dissatisfied i had to go in 3 different rooms before it was even close to right and that room still was bad AC on 60 and it barely got cool.. The first room smell like smoke, next room smelled like mildew.. My girlfriend was very upset..and at end of the visit the hotel staff was very rude
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Very noisy, guests partying. Sketchy people walking around. Did not feel safe. Staff were nice. Room was clean, but outdated furniture.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairhope, Al

Would not to an enemy

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: It had a bathroom; my husband and I would have been more comfortable in the car to sleep.
Cons: Where to start... How about staff that does not make you feel like a felon hiding out when checking in. A moderately clean room. $10 of extra fees
Location: Closed down shopping center.
ON the interstate not by it. This place was not even a 1*. The front desk was very unfriendly when checking in. Key card did not work until 4th try EVERY time. The room was hot on arrival. Then the carpet looked as though it had not been vacuumed let alone cleaned since the place opened. WORST place we have ever booked with Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

So-so

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Tub drain did not drain. Showered with ankle deep water with previous guests hair clog. Room smelled of dog despite not being a room for pets. People loitering outside. This is a heavily used hotel and is very dated. Decent breakfast and great staff made up for everything else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Does the job

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I found the room clean and had everything I would need. The staff was pleasant and quick. What I didn't like was the bed was too firm making it uncomfortable for me, the amount of lights on equipment (tv, according, and such) lit up the room like nightlights and last the room was over frebreezed to the point of distraction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Great stay, would stay again. Quiet and clean. Breakfast good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Minutes before!

Posted Oct 28, 2017
We were traveling through Florida and needed a place to stay in Gainesville. At dinner, minutes before we arrived, I ran a search and decided on Baymont. It was a great place to stay. Staff was courteous, breakfast was ok. Room was comfortable. My only 2 complaints is that it was right off of I-75, but once you are in your room and the TV is on the highway wasn't a distraction. The second is that it was a busy night there and the kitchen staff couldn't keep up with the eggs and sausage for the continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coral gables fl

convenient hotel near rest.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Cons: fix up outside area . paint job. uplift look.
nice check in. used expedia points. good breakfast. variety. liked couch in room.