Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff make a difference

Posted Feb 22, 2017
BW staff were courteous, helpful and friendly. Because of them the stay experience went from average to very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good stopping off place

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great room but located near elevator and stairs. Clerk promised it would be quiet but he was wrong. Breakfast ok. Only protein was a cold boiled egg unless you wanted to pay extra for an omelet. We were given a coupon for a free appetizer at the restaurant but it was burnt. Good news was super comfy bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to UF

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: It was close to the venue that we were visiting
Cons: The sofa bed needs a better mattress. The pillows did not have pillows cases.
The staff was somewhat nice but needs improvement with problem solving and explaining things ahead of time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sounded like a warzone.. Morning Construction

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Got working up before 10am to loud banging against walls as the removed furniture and stuff from rooms on both sides and redid the carpets. Could barely get out my room the hallway was filled with furniture and ripped up carpet. Didn't get the peaceful sleep I was hoping for before I left to go home. Check out is noon and check in 4pm don't see why they didn't wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Hotel staff was friendly, hotel is clean, continental breakfast was fine. They have someone cooking and for $3 you can order a custom omelet or scrambled eggs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Overpriced. Staff was nice and helpful. Hotel was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice rooms! Food from the grill was awesome! I highly recommend this hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Illinois

Visiting with friends in Gainesville

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location was good for our visit. Breakfast was a nice feature. Pool area was very nice.
Cons: Rooms are needing updating.
Rooms need updated. Bathroom is awkwardly set up. We stayed 2 nights. After day 1, only one bed was made up when we returned to room. Lobby area and pool area is nicely maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The staff and hotel was awesome, the room service suck.. I paid 16 for burger and fries, I asked for lettuce ,tomato and onion they gave me the end cut of the tomato and the leetuce was soggy, chicken wings was over salty.?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Horrible "bedspreads, blankets"... Noisy a/c heat!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Cons: Real bedspread/comforters and blankets...replace wall units with less noisy ones.
The bedspread was like a heavy piece of cloth and provided no warmth -.I looked for a blanket...the same thing...not a normal blanket...no warmth or softness to it...I got 2 hours sleep due to being cold and the horrible noisy a/c and heating wall unit. I finally got up at 4:30...went to get my "free" breakfast and they charged $3 extra for eggs so I grabbed a cup of coffee and check out. Even the coffee was bad...and only lukewarm. The hotel LOOKS very nice and was decorated for Christmas but I would NEVER stay here again.