Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good stopping off place

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great room but located near elevator and stairs. Clerk promised it would be quiet but he was wrong. Breakfast ok. Only protein was a cold boiled egg unless you wanted to pay extra for an omelet. We were given a coupon for a free appetizer at the restaurant but it was burnt. Good news was super comfy bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to UF

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: It was close to the venue that we were visiting
Cons: The sofa bed needs a better mattress. The pillows did not have pillows cases.
The staff was somewhat nice but needs improvement with problem solving and explaining things ahead of time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sounded like a warzone.. Morning Construction

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Got working up before 10am to loud banging against walls as the removed furniture and stuff from rooms on both sides and redid the carpets. Could barely get out my room the hallway was filled with furniture and ripped up carpet. Didn't get the peaceful sleep I was hoping for before I left to go home. Check out is noon and check in 4pm don't see why they didn't wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Hotel staff was friendly, hotel is clean, continental breakfast was fine. They have someone cooking and for $3 you can order a custom omelet or scrambled eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Illinois

Visiting with friends in Gainesville

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location was good for our visit. Breakfast was a nice feature. Pool area was very nice.
Cons: Rooms are needing updating.
Rooms need updated. Bathroom is awkwardly set up. We stayed 2 nights. After day 1, only one bed was made up when we returned to room. Lobby area and pool area is nicely maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The staff and hotel was awesome, the room service suck.. I paid 16 for burger and fries, I asked for lettuce ,tomato and onion they gave me the end cut of the tomato and the leetuce was soggy, chicken wings was over salty.?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Horrible "bedspreads, blankets"... Noisy a/c heat!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Cons: Real bedspread/comforters and blankets...replace wall units with less noisy ones.
The bedspread was like a heavy piece of cloth and provided no warmth -.I looked for a blanket...the same thing...not a normal blanket...no warmth or softness to it...I got 2 hours sleep due to being cold and the horrible noisy a/c and heating wall unit. I finally got up at 4:30...went to get my "free" breakfast and they charged $3 extra for eggs so I grabbed a cup of coffee and check out. Even the coffee was bad...and only lukewarm. The hotel LOOKS very nice and was decorated for Christmas but I would NEVER stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Outdated

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Staff. Checking in and out they were friendly.
Cons: Room conditions.
Staff was very friendly, but the hotel was very outdated and old. Not the cleanest and the bed skirts were disgusting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lingering Odor of Cigarette Smoke

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Visited son for family weekend. I waited too long to book and so I ended up here. It'S 2 exits past Archer , the main road to UF. Not too far but not convenient to go back and forth. The place is very dated and needs updating. It's clean enough . The front desk staff people are extremely nice and helpful. I understand law of supply and demand and was willing to pay 250. A night because it was UF family weekend and I booked late, minimizing my options. But this place was way overpriced. I figure it should cost in the range of between 79-129. The most problematic part for me is that everyone has the lingering smell of cigarettes. I can deal with the fact that it's overpriced, outdated, and not conveient to UF. But the smoke, well that's unacceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Daphne, AL

Great hotel for business travelers

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Easy access to 75 and very clean
Cons: I was very pleased,
Nice room, very clean and quiet. They have a good restaurant attached to the hotel that also provides room service, and coffee 24 hours a day in the lobby as well as a free continental breakfast.