Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

レビュー

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: スタッフは親切で非常に居心地がよいホテルでした。
Cons: 窓が開くと良かったです。
Location: 市街地から離れており、観光などには車が必要です。
市街地から離れてますが、空港までの送迎のサービスもあり非常に快適でした。施設は整っており、心地よいです。エアコンが古いところは気になる人がいるかもしれませんが、暖かい気候なのでそれほど使用する事なかったので個人的には問題なかったです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long in the tooth.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
While checking for bed bugs noticed it was never vacuumed under bed. Huge pile of dirt and dust between bed and wall. HVAC system would not cool the room. It was set to cold but blew hot air. Miserable sleep. King size bed seemed like a fat person laid in the middle for 100 years.... we both rolled into the center. Mold/musty smell in halls and room made us sneeze the whole time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: A chunk of mold fell out of the water cooler into my cup.
Location: They have a k-mart close by which made me pretty happy.
I booked this hotel at the last minute. Didn't expect it to be as nice as it was for the price. It was right off the interstate but hidden a little bit behind a gas station. Everything was quiet and you didn't hear the cars coming by on the interstate which was a surprise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Restaurant in hotel was convenient & food was fine! Nice pool! Large room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice hotel, nice amenities. Excellent breakfast

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and looks.
Cons: Bed comfort, not bad, not great.
Staff was very helpful. Room was clean and neat. I like the sink outside the bathroom and there was even an extra sink/bar area. The remaining bathroom was rather small with no place to place personal items. The bed was so/so comfortable. The breakfast was excellent! Made to order omelettes for a minor upcharge! Oatmeal is always a plus with me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Surprising comfort and detail

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Location: Great restaurant across the street (easy walking distance) called Wahoo. Seafood and cajun dishes - fantastic.
I was very impressed by the little details that the staff thought about each day. "on the go" breakfast bags and extra touches at the buffet and around the hotel made it very comfortable for the week I was there. Combine this with a very competitive price and it is a no-brainer. The only downer was the gym - pretty weal overall but easy to improve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Very good hotel in north Gainesville

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: I got checked in easily. The room was clean and comfortable. It was quiet.
I picked this hotel because I am planning to move to Gainesville and am interested in living on the north side. This hotel was convenient for my apartment hunting.
5 out of 5
by katie

9 out of 10

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
I would give this hotel a 9 out of 10. The staff were all very friendly. Check in and check out was a breeze. I had a king room on the 3rd floor and the size of the room surprised me, it was huge. The room wasn't dirty but the carpet felt gross, your feet would feel nasty after walking around in the room. I also found a few random hairs in the bathroom but nothing too serious. The water pressure in the shower wasn't that great either. the continental breakfast was very nice. I got to the hotel around 9pm and the parking lot was nicely lit which I liked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great Place To Stay

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Best Western Gateway Grand Hotel was a great choice. Was not our first stay. Returned because we liked it so much. Friendly and helpful Staff, Clean through out the Hotel. Quiet. we give it an A Plus.