Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Wonderful hotel close to the interstate. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. The included breakfast was tasty, I really enjoyed the waffles and for 3 dollars you could get a made to order omlet. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lighthouse pt

Good looking lobby

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Small room had a odd smell but was clean until my kids saw a roach? On the ceiling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful staff

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The Best Western in Gainesville, Fl has incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Not only did they offer terrific places to eat and places to go, but they asked us every evening how our day was and treated us extremely well. The Concierge, Forrest, is one of the nicest people I've ever met. He truly made our experience exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff make a difference

Posted Feb 22, 2017
BW staff were courteous, helpful and friendly. Because of them the stay experience went from average to very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good stopping off place

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great room but located near elevator and stairs. Clerk promised it would be quiet but he was wrong. Breakfast ok. Only protein was a cold boiled egg unless you wanted to pay extra for an omelet. We were given a coupon for a free appetizer at the restaurant but it was burnt. Good news was super comfy bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to UF

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: It was close to the venue that we were visiting
Cons: The sofa bed needs a better mattress. The pillows did not have pillows cases.
The staff was somewhat nice but needs improvement with problem solving and explaining things ahead of time.
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sounded like a warzone.. Morning Construction

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Got working up before 10am to loud banging against walls as the removed furniture and stuff from rooms on both sides and redid the carpets. Could barely get out my room the hallway was filled with furniture and ripped up carpet. Didn't get the peaceful sleep I was hoping for before I left to go home. Check out is noon and check in 4pm don't see why they didn't wait.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Newt exterior but inside could use new beds and updating as well as better cleaning
4 out of 5
by Marcial

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was very good except for the bed it was wear out.