Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical Best Western

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Convenient access to the freeway
This was a little older and dated. The room appeared warn and out of date. I spent some time in the room and didn't enjoy it that much. It's more of a quick night's stay over, not great for long-term stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odessa Tx

Super nice, clean, comfortable,

Posted Aug 21, 2015
It's better than what the pictures show its a super nice hotel. Staff make you feel at home. Loved it we stayed for a week and enjoyed my stay!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: convience to the highway
Cons: don't charge for eggs and make sure the beds are made.
When we came back to our room for the night the beds were not made up. We knew housekeeping came into the room because we had fresh towels. I called the front desk and the response was not what I expected. All I got back was," I'll let housekeeping know". They did not even offer to have someeone come to the room and make the beds. In additon, the breakfast was not that good. They charged you $3.00 for eggs which shoudl have been part of the meal. I've stayed in many hotels and never have I had to pay for eggs when breakfast is included as part of the package.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Staff was very helpful
Cons: Soft bed
The matress is pillow top soft. I like a little stiffer bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Family, Business Friendly

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Good All around
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not many good food options on this exit, but good options just 2 exits down.
Hotel was very active. In a good way. Nice environment. Pool was kept up well and breakfast had a good selection. Room was comfortable and we even ate at the on-site restaurant. All staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Hotel Review

Posted Aug 6, 2015
We had a lovrly experience at Gateway Grand. The staff was most helpful..in every way. The Breakfast Buffet was excellent and there was plenty for all. Only negative is that a Soccer team of 100 kids or more.were kind of loud in the hallways after 1100 pm BUT ..we remember. being Band Parents with over 200 High Schoolers..in the Hotels we stay in. This is what those hotels REQUIRED ! ( Just as a suggestion Kids were required to stay in their rooms after 1000pm..and.., not to disturb other Guest's.) THANK YOU FOR A MOST ENJOYABLE STAY.. We would definitely stay again Would rate your Hotel a 4.0.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Had a great two night stay.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Location was good and the hotel rated much higher than other nearby hotels.
Cons: It would be more convenient to have an entrance to the resturant from inside the hotel.
Staff was very helpful and provided good local information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami

Fabulous stay!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The property is beautiful. The room is spacious and very clean. The staff is GREAT!
Location: We visited the Santa Fe Teaching Zoo and enjoyed it a lot!
The hotel was great! The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Our absolute favorite was the staff. Taylor was VERY kind, attentive and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was THE best! Thank you for a fabulous experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK STAY

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Lovely lobby and overall a nice hotel. Room was clean, but the mattresses slid all over the area of the boxspring if you just sit upon it. Restaurant service was ok, but the the grouper meal I ordered creole style was a salty mess. Free Complimentary breakfast was sub par, as you have to pay 3.00 if you want hot eggs. As a traveler of I75 I won't be back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Old outdated hotel. Overpriced.

Posted May 31, 2015
This hotel is old and outdated. Beds are small and linen old. I'm sure it was very nice 20 years ago. Overpriced. When you pay 165 for one night you expect a lot more than this hotel has to offer.