Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, FL

Roaches!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Checked into our room, turned on the lights and 3 roaches ran across the bed. Front desk moved us to a new room and charged us an additional fee for an "upgrade", without notification.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved the pool and breakfast

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: pool
Cons: pillows and bed
Location: close to everything
pillows and bed could've been a little better. Loved the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Wonderful hotel close to the interstate. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. The included breakfast was tasty, I really enjoyed the waffles and for 3 dollars you could get a made to order omlet. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lighthouse pt

Good looking lobby

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Small room had a odd smell but was clean until my kids saw a roach? On the ceiling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful staff

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The Best Western in Gainesville, Fl has incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Not only did they offer terrific places to eat and places to go, but they asked us every evening how our day was and treated us extremely well. The Concierge, Forrest, is one of the nicest people I've ever met. He truly made our experience exceptional.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very good staff. Nice lobby and exterior. Excellent breakfast. The rooms were nicely refurbished, but reflected the style of older hotels and motels. We experienced some sound issues with people in the hallway during the night. Overall, we'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't judge a book by its cover

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
From the outside, this place looks like palace, however the carpet in the hallways was dirty and the room was a little dated and needed freshening up. The pool area was nice and the workout room had very little equipment. The breakfast was decent and I liked that there was almond milk available. But, charging for the omelets was not so great. This place wasn't what I expected, in the not so good way. The beds are tiny, but the sofa bed with the new foam mattress was nice (not all sofa beds have it).
4 out of 5
by rich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Edith

nice time

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean room, friendly staff, and a tasteful breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Diane

Frienldy

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone seemed to like their jobs