Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Very nice hotel and staff was extremely accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Nov 4, 2017
The hotel was excellent and front desk staff but the house keepers had poor attitudes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Best Western Not Quite Grand

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Hotel rooms need more attention to basics. Hotel staff was very efficient and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel near Gainesville

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Shower needed maintenance. Breakfast needed help ( strong coffee, assortment of fresh fruits ( this is Florida for heavens sake)
Location: Good location right off I-75, yet very quiet. Good fish restaurant across the street (Wahoo, I believe)
Quiet hotel close to Gainesville. Beautiful exterior, but rooms were just adequate. Had a handicap accessible room ( but hadn’t asked for one), there was no place for toiletries, and the shower leaked. Breakfast was included, which was nice, but coffee was weak and fresh fruit was sad apples and oranges. Overall just an ok experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice outside but very old rooms, bed horrible and

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Restaurant nice food good but room horrible and ild noisy ac and needs new furniture and paint
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't let the outside fool you

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The outside of the hotel is beautiful. The inside room was terrible. The toilet was constantly overflowing in the floor of the extremely tiny outdated bathroom. The bed was equivalent to a pull out couch mattress. The room was not ready at the 4:00 check in time. We had to wait for an hour and a half for our room to be ready along with numerous other guest. The room costed us a little over $400 for one night and we would have been more comfortable sleeping in our truck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated; A/C overkill

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The hotel is somewhat dated. My main complaint is that it was like an icebox when I walked in, and the A/C-heating controls were difficult to use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

A cut above most interstate exit hotels

Posted Sep 30, 2017
We stay here a lot when we visit our grandsons at UF and Sandra Fe. It is convenient, quiet, and has a friendly, competent staff. Some rooms are great. Others have noisy room-AC units and old, uncomfortable beds. Breakfast is plentiful, but mostly sugary cereals and pastries. For $3 more there is a good omelette station. No Splenda or Equal -- only fake Sweet & Low.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Good, decent hotel. Nothing bad. Had trouble making website reservation, but local hotel staff would not match the lower price on the phone. Eventually, site worked late in the day, and got the much lower rate anyway. Nothing to do or eat close to hotel. Room was quiet, clean, comfortable. No bathroom counter space whatsoever, with just a sink. Bedspread was clean, but looked worn. In-hotel ATM fee was very expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels