Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Hotel staff was friendly, hotel is clean, continental breakfast was fine. They have someone cooking and for $3 you can order a custom omelet or scrambled eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Illinois

Visiting with friends in Gainesville

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location was good for our visit. Breakfast was a nice feature. Pool area was very nice.
Cons: Rooms are needing updating.
Rooms need updated. Bathroom is awkwardly set up. We stayed 2 nights. After day 1, only one bed was made up when we returned to room. Lobby area and pool area is nicely maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The staff and hotel was awesome, the room service suck.. I paid 16 for burger and fries, I asked for lettuce ,tomato and onion they gave me the end cut of the tomato and the leetuce was soggy, chicken wings was over salty.?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Horrible "bedspreads, blankets"... Noisy a/c heat!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Cons: Real bedspread/comforters and blankets...replace wall units with less noisy ones.
The bedspread was like a heavy piece of cloth and provided no warmth -.I looked for a blanket...the same thing...not a normal blanket...no warmth or softness to it...I got 2 hours sleep due to being cold and the horrible noisy a/c and heating wall unit. I finally got up at 4:30...went to get my "free" breakfast and they charged $3 extra for eggs so I grabbed a cup of coffee and check out. Even the coffee was bad...and only lukewarm. The hotel LOOKS very nice and was decorated for Christmas but I would NEVER stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Outdated

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Staff. Checking in and out they were friendly.
Cons: Room conditions.
Staff was very friendly, but the hotel was very outdated and old. Not the cleanest and the bed skirts were disgusting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lingering Odor of Cigarette Smoke

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Visited son for family weekend. I waited too long to book and so I ended up here. It'S 2 exits past Archer , the main road to UF. Not too far but not convenient to go back and forth. The place is very dated and needs updating. It's clean enough . The front desk staff people are extremely nice and helpful. I understand law of supply and demand and was willing to pay 250. A night because it was UF family weekend and I booked late, minimizing my options. But this place was way overpriced. I figure it should cost in the range of between 79-129. The most problematic part for me is that everyone has the lingering smell of cigarettes. I can deal with the fact that it's overpriced, outdated, and not conveient to UF. But the smoke, well that's unacceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Daphne, AL

Great hotel for business travelers

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Easy access to 75 and very clean
Cons: I was very pleased,
Nice room, very clean and quiet. They have a good restaurant attached to the hotel that also provides room service, and coffee 24 hours a day in the lobby as well as a free continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest Best Western I have ever stayed in.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
It is a wonderful place with wonderful staff. I must admit, I was a little worried because of all the conferences, and the Florida Football teams arrivals, but it was so peaceful. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

overall ok

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Staff and shuttle
Cons: Bathrooms
Nice staff. Nice grounds and lobby. Bathrooms in rooms need upgrading. Convenient shuttle to UF games. Stayed twice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time at a best western

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We stayed for the Gator Vs Kentucky Game and the front desk staff was amazingly friendly. The hotel is clean and very welcoming.