Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Wonderful hotel close to the interstate. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. The included breakfast was tasty, I really enjoyed the waffles and for 3 dollars you could get a made to order omlet. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lighthouse pt

Good looking lobby

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Small room had a odd smell but was clean until my kids saw a roach? On the ceiling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful staff

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The Best Western in Gainesville, Fl has incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Not only did they offer terrific places to eat and places to go, but they asked us every evening how our day was and treated us extremely well. The Concierge, Forrest, is one of the nicest people I've ever met. He truly made our experience exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff make a difference

Posted Feb 22, 2017
BW staff were courteous, helpful and friendly. Because of them the stay experience went from average to very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good stopping off place

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great room but located near elevator and stairs. Clerk promised it would be quiet but he was wrong. Breakfast ok. Only protein was a cold boiled egg unless you wanted to pay extra for an omelet. We were given a coupon for a free appetizer at the restaurant but it was burnt. Good news was super comfy bed.
5 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from doylestown, pa

Nice hotel but noisy restaurant

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: A restaurant for people who want to hear each other speak.
The only restaurant on site is an incredibly loud sports bar -- anyone over the age of 30 who can still hear should avoid it. There is a restaurant across the street that the hotel does NOT tell you about. It, too, is a sports bar, but not as loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to UF

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: It was close to the venue that we were visiting
Cons: The sofa bed needs a better mattress. The pillows did not have pillows cases.
The staff was somewhat nice but needs improvement with problem solving and explaining things ahead of time.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Best Western

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
One night. Early departure
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels