Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The staff and hotel was awesome, the room service suck.. I paid 16 for burger and fries, I asked for lettuce ,tomato and onion they gave me the end cut of the tomato and the leetuce was soggy, chicken wings was over salty.?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Horrible "bedspreads, blankets"... Noisy a/c heat!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Cons: Real bedspread/comforters and blankets...replace wall units with less noisy ones.
The bedspread was like a heavy piece of cloth and provided no warmth -.I looked for a blanket...the same thing...not a normal blanket...no warmth or softness to it...I got 2 hours sleep due to being cold and the horrible noisy a/c and heating wall unit. I finally got up at 4:30...went to get my "free" breakfast and they charged $3 extra for eggs so I grabbed a cup of coffee and check out. Even the coffee was bad...and only lukewarm. The hotel LOOKS very nice and was decorated for Christmas but I would NEVER stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Outdated

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Staff. Checking in and out they were friendly.
Cons: Room conditions.
Staff was very friendly, but the hotel was very outdated and old. Not the cleanest and the bed skirts were disgusting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lingering Odor of Cigarette Smoke

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Visited son for family weekend. I waited too long to book and so I ended up here. It'S 2 exits past Archer , the main road to UF. Not too far but not convenient to go back and forth. The place is very dated and needs updating. It's clean enough . The front desk staff people are extremely nice and helpful. I understand law of supply and demand and was willing to pay 250. A night because it was UF family weekend and I booked late, minimizing my options. But this place was way overpriced. I figure it should cost in the range of between 79-129. The most problematic part for me is that everyone has the lingering smell of cigarettes. I can deal with the fact that it's overpriced, outdated, and not conveient to UF. But the smoke, well that's unacceptable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daphne, AL

Great hotel for business travelers

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Easy access to 75 and very clean
Cons: I was very pleased,
Nice room, very clean and quiet. They have a good restaurant attached to the hotel that also provides room service, and coffee 24 hours a day in the lobby as well as a free continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicest Best Western I have ever stayed in.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
It is a wonderful place with wonderful staff. I must admit, I was a little worried because of all the conferences, and the Florida Football teams arrivals, but it was so peaceful. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall ok

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Staff and shuttle
Cons: Bathrooms
Nice staff. Nice grounds and lobby. Bathrooms in rooms need upgrading. Convenient shuttle to UF games. Stayed twice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time at a best western

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We stayed for the Gator Vs Kentucky Game and the front desk staff was amazingly friendly. The hotel is clean and very welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upper Marlboro, MD

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Beautiful architecture, friendly staff and we enjoyed a full free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet, friendly, clean

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
2-night stay for Gator game weekend. Really enjoyed this hotel. Received a neat goodie bag at checkin, with tickets/wristbands for a game party in the attached restaurant/sports bar. Very appealing exterior and landscape; complimentary breakfast had a nice variety of quick stuff (omeletes are apparently usually avail for $3, but we're not during our stay); clean lobby, and halls. Nice and quiet surroundings, and cold AC. Only complaint was housekeeping: took 2 of our 3 towels and did not replenish...so we had 1 towel for our second night; and the coffee grounds/pouch from our 1st morning were still in the coffee pot the 2nd morning. We did not get to try the sportsbar, but heard very nice things about it. We would absolutely, definitely stay here again.