Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved the pool and breakfast

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: pool
Cons: pillows and bed
Location: close to everything
pillows and bed could've been a little better. Loved the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Wonderful hotel close to the interstate. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. The included breakfast was tasty, I really enjoyed the waffles and for 3 dollars you could get a made to order omlet. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lighthouse pt

Good looking lobby

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Small room had a odd smell but was clean until my kids saw a roach? On the ceiling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful staff

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The Best Western in Gainesville, Fl has incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Not only did they offer terrific places to eat and places to go, but they asked us every evening how our day was and treated us extremely well. The Concierge, Forrest, is one of the nicest people I've ever met. He truly made our experience exceptional.
4 out of 5
by Janet

Needs updating inside

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Outside grounds were beautiful. Bed mattress very old and lumpy and couch very hard and low. We put spare pillows on couch and that worked. Room service was great with breakfast ok for what it was. Staff making omelette s were great.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk was fantastic. The room spacious with everything in the right place and great for relaxing or doing work. The restaurant food also good. Cleanliness was my only complaint. Areas around the bed and side tables didn't appear to have been cleaned for some time, and the door and door knob of the restroom were filthy. Outside of that, my stay was good.
2 out of 5
by Kathleen

Rip off in Gainesville, Fl

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The service from the employees is rated a 2 outof 5. We had to ask 4 times for an extra blanket and toilet paper. The bed linens had coffee stains on them as we accidentally spilled some coffee-NO ONE changed the soiled linens-we were told we had to ask for that. Who makes a bed with soiled linens??? The room rate was quoted as $109 per night then jumped to $159 for thenext night-had we been told that at check in it would not have been a surprise at check out-NEVER stay here.
4 out of 5
by Edward A.

ed's views

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
lovely lobby area but hotel restaurant was mediocre
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Convenient, clean, good breakfast

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
We just stayed one night, but the hotel was very nice. The breakfast was great. The rooms had a sitting area with frig and microwave. The pool area looked nice although it was too cool to use while we were there. staff was friendly.