Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Breakfast Buffett Experience

Posted Apr 10, 2018
1st morning there, the free breakfast area and food was literally overtaken by several buses of college students which had checked out of their rooms and basically took all the dining area seats and left no room for any other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2018
It was very comfortable and clean, would stay again. Bathroom a little sparse and light could not be on without fan? A little annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Clean & great value

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, quiet
Cons: It is an older hotel, so it uses box A/Cs. This isn't really a problem.
Location: Gainesville has the university, Paines Praire, Devil's Millhopper, Butterfly Garden, Oaks Mall, etc.
We had multiple rooms with people arriving on different days and times. The staff was very easy to work with and accommodating. The hotel is a full hotel with an omlet station and room service. The rooms were clean and the hotel was quiet even though it was full on the first 2 days of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainsville

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Very happy with my experience. The only thing i did not like is the bright white lights in the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice exterior and lobby; awful room

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Beautiful exterior and lobby lead you to believe this is a very nice place. However, the rooms are truly ancient, dark and cavelike. They allow dogs so you will hear barking all night long. Would only recommend this place to an enemy...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Clean and very nice we really enjoyed our stay and will be visiting again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merritt Island, Fl

Nice Hotel but avoid handicap accessible rooms!

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Terrible poorly designed handicap rooms. First who puts them on the third floor? In case of emergency-fire, electric failure etc how are handicap individuals suppose to get down to the first floor? Second there is not a shelf/ vanity etc to use the bathroom sink to get ready. There is barely enough sink space for a razor etc. Because this area is so poorly designed -one would think that you would put in a vanity area outside the bathroom for someone to put on makeup-do their hair etc. NO! nothing, not even an extra mirror with lighting etc. Really bad overall though process in this room and design.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Posted Mar 9, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel has a beautiful lobby and pool area, is close to our relatives who live in Gainesville and was very convenient for us. All staff made us feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, Indiana

Wonderful Experience at the Best Western!

Posted Feb 27, 2018
My stay at the Best Western was a great experience. As an Alumna of UF, I never knew this hotel existed. It's tucked away in a secluded area. I loved seeing a Keurig in my hotel room. I had never seen a Keurig in a hotel room. This was neat and really convenient. I particularly liked my experience at Check-In. This may not seem significant, but the female Front Office Associate (Kristen), after checking me in, simply handed me my hotel key and sent me on my way. I travel a lot... often by myself, and I cannot tell you how many times Hotel clerks have given me my hotel key, while calling out my room number in the process. It sounds small, but its always nice when those things don't happen. Thank you for your hospitality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Super cool 😎 restaurant above and beyond good reasonable staff great