Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't let the outside fool you

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The outside of the hotel is beautiful. The inside room was terrible. The toilet was constantly overflowing in the floor of the extremely tiny outdated bathroom. The bed was equivalent to a pull out couch mattress. The room was not ready at the 4:00 check in time. We had to wait for an hour and a half for our room to be ready along with numerous other guest. The room costed us a little over $400 for one night and we would have been more comfortable sleeping in our truck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated; A/C overkill

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The hotel is somewhat dated. My main complaint is that it was like an icebox when I walked in, and the A/C-heating controls were difficult to use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

A cut above most interstate exit hotels

Posted Sep 30, 2017
We stay here a lot when we visit our grandsons at UF and Sandra Fe. It is convenient, quiet, and has a friendly, competent staff. Some rooms are great. Others have noisy room-AC units and old, uncomfortable beds. Breakfast is plentiful, but mostly sugary cereals and pastries. For $3 more there is a good omelette station. No Splenda or Equal -- only fake Sweet & Low.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Good, decent hotel. Nothing bad. Had trouble making website reservation, but local hotel staff would not match the lower price on the phone. Eventually, site worked late in the day, and got the much lower rate anyway. Nothing to do or eat close to hotel. Room was quiet, clean, comfortable. No bathroom counter space whatsoever, with just a sink. Bedspread was clean, but looked worn. In-hotel ATM fee was very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Staff very accommodating to my location of room preference, late check-out request, room and bathroom were very clean, Kuerig coffee maker was awesome, room size was spacious ... I have already referred this hotel to 2 friends and will definitely stay there on my next trip to visit my son.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Nice but pricey but I didn't have many other options
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast. So close to the Interstate.
4 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Comfortable and welcoming

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here several years ago and enjoyed it then. Booked it as an overnight when moving. Staff very courteous, room comfortable, and room service-an unexpected surprise. We were very tired, did not want to go out again. Traveling with our pet. We would book again.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels