Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lingering Odor of Cigarette Smoke

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Visited son for family weekend. I waited too long to book and so I ended up here. It'S 2 exits past Archer , the main road to UF. Not too far but not convenient to go back and forth. The place is very dated and needs updating. It's clean enough . The front desk staff people are extremely nice and helpful. I understand law of supply and demand and was willing to pay 250. A night because it was UF family weekend and I booked late, minimizing my options. But this place was way overpriced. I figure it should cost in the range of between 79-129. The most problematic part for me is that everyone has the lingering smell of cigarettes. I can deal with the fact that it's overpriced, outdated, and not conveient to UF. But the smoke, well that's unacceptable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daphne, AL

Great hotel for business travelers

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Easy access to 75 and very clean
Cons: I was very pleased,
Nice room, very clean and quiet. They have a good restaurant attached to the hotel that also provides room service, and coffee 24 hours a day in the lobby as well as a free continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicest Best Western I have ever stayed in.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
It is a wonderful place with wonderful staff. I must admit, I was a little worried because of all the conferences, and the Florida Football teams arrivals, but it was so peaceful. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall ok

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Staff and shuttle
Cons: Bathrooms
Nice staff. Nice grounds and lobby. Bathrooms in rooms need upgrading. Convenient shuttle to UF games. Stayed twice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time at a best western

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We stayed for the Gator Vs Kentucky Game and the front desk staff was amazingly friendly. The hotel is clean and very welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upper Marlboro, MD

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Beautiful architecture, friendly staff and we enjoyed a full free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Very nice hotel to stay near Ginnie Springs

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Nice and efficient staff. Very quiet and calm place
Cons: Elevators look very old
Location: Ginnie Springs is just 18 miles away and Gainsville is really close.
The hotel is a very nice place for all those who don't want to camp at Ginnie Springs but still enjoy this beautiful place. Hotel's staff was very professional and kind in all the brief interactions we had. Very serene place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great value!!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We stayed there at Gainesville for 3 days, my stepson was moving into college. We wanted a afordable short stay hotel, only to sleep over and get free breakfast in the morning. We got it,$87 per night breakfast included. Waffle station,$3 eggs station, juices, pastries, coffee, bagels, chobany yogurts, cereas and fruits. No complains, it did the job. Quiet room, only con was the AC unit to loud at night, but we shut it off and was fine, even in the middle of August. Great value!.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from key west fl

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
When I booked the hotel online I was skepticle but when I arrived to the facility I was amazed to see how clean it was.
5 out of 5
by Phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels