Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!

Posted May 21, 2017
Everybody associated with this hotel did excellent job ! The breakfast was also great! We only stayed one night heading farther south.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

on the way to the Gulf stopover.

Posted May 9, 2017
Got there, 96 degrees out, pool was closed and apparently had been for a few days, pump not working. It takes thirty minutes to change a pump!!! Then all the tv channels were snowy, the maids told us everybody was complaining. Shame, nice place but wouldn't stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach,Fl

Very nice.One of the best in Starke.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. One of the best hotels in Starke compared to the others we drove pass on the way. Just by looking on the outside I knew the hotel was clean and well-kept. Has a nice ice cream shop within walking distance and tons of restaurants up the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good motel close to Gator Nationals.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness. Close to to Gainesville Drag Strip.
Location: Close to Gainesville Dragstrip. Plenty of restaurants close by.
Stayed one night. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with lots of choices.
4 out of 5
by Ellen

Excellent out of the way stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
We were heading to Gainesville for the weekend and stopped in Starke for the night. The hotel was great for the price (sub $100). The bed was a touch stiff and the pillows were awful. WiFi is slower than AOL 28k. Overall it was a hotel we would stay at again.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Nice

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great. Clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by Xiomara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Well worth the stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Traveling with my parents. Good night stay and very comfortable. Only thing would be the price is a little high and would of liked eggs and bacon in the morning.
1 out of 5
by Shawn

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Booked a week before but showed up and they stuck me in smoking room. Said they overbooked. Nasty
2 out of 5
by Claudia

Disgusting!

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The bedding smelled. Non - smoking room smelled like this last patron smoked in the room. My daughter got 3 bug bites in the bed she slept on. Not good. Thank God I had spray to help relieve the disgusting smell. I have several other visits to the areas, but doubt I'll stay agbtuis location or recommend it to colleagues, $109 of pain as I'll be taking my child to the doctor for medical attention. Not good. Room 121, no siree!