Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cocoa, FL

Check in:they could not find my Expedia reservatio

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: NOTHING !!!
Cons: Fire the current staff and start over.
Location: While this hotel was close to the Doctors' offices I needed to visit early a.m., the staff's inability to correct problems, caused me undo stress.
After the foul up trying to register, I found my wife could not reach me after three calls. The desk clerk said he would come to my room and advise me - never did. I put in a wake up call for 6am the next morning , Monday, and didn't get it. I was a half hour late for my doctors appt. No wake up call on Tuesday a.m. as requested. After troubleshooting, I found the phone was unplugged from the wall. After connecting it, it still didn't work. I took phone and cord down to front desk. The clerk said he couldn't help me. (in a hotel this size and no spare phones), How about from an unoccupied room? It is a very good thing there was a clock in the room and I figured out how to use it. The only thing they were able to do right was slide my bill under the door on Wednesday a.m. I will never stay in Comfort Inn again! And any chance I get, I will tell people to find another hotel. This was the absolute worst experience I have had with any hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Comfort Inn University, Gainesville, Florida, Hotel Management
Thank you for informing me about your stay. I am extremely apologetic about your experience. This is not the service we provide our guests. I will be having a discussion with the staff to ensure this kind of service is not repeated. I hope that you can give us another chance to show you we can and will do better. If given another opportunity, please call the hotel directly and I will personally take care of you to guarantee that your stay is above and beyond your expectations. Rosa Carter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Fl

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Excellent. We were there the night of hurricane Irma. The staff could not have been better!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Comfort Inn University, Gainesville, Florida, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that we had the opportunity to shelter you from the storm. I hope you had none to minimal damage to your property. I hope we have the chance to accommodate you again when in the area. Thank you and look forward to your next arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples florida

Convenient location, good quality

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great convenient location, excellent quality for the money. Very comfortable rooms, very clean & nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Comfort Inn University, Gainesville, Florida, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay. I am happy to hear that we met your expectations. We are glad to see that your accommodations was comfortable. I appreciate you informing me as well as our guests about your recent stay. I hope that we have the chance to accommodate you again when in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our purpose

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: location
Location: plenty of dining nearby, and a good variety of prices.
In town for a quick vacation at the end of the summer. Location was great, staff were great, absolutely no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Comfort Inn University Gainesville, Florida, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback from our guests because it helps us focus on what needs our attention. I do hope that we have another opportunity to accommodate you and your guests again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Rooms outfitting and general facilities

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Rooms are nicely outfitted, best I have encountered so far at hotels this price range !
Cons: No improvement needed at this time
Location: Well located for my purpose
I was satisfied with everything this hotel offered.----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Comfort Inn University Gainesville, Florida, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. I am happy to see you improve of our newly renovated rooms. I appreciate the compliment that it is the best you have seen so far. We do try our best to have each and every guest have a stay that is above and beyond their expectations. I hope you give us another chance to accommodate you and your guests in the future. It is our pleasure to serve you and we definitely appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Excellence

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: 5 minutes drive to shopping, restaurants, university and musem.
Hotel staff were very polite and helpful/informative. Food was good continental breakfast. Lemon water was refreshing. Room was spacious and clean. There's a kitchenette with a sink, kitchen top, microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator. Queen beds and pillows were comfortable. TV, Reading table and chair, relaxing sofa with ottoman, bed bench all present (and in excellent condition). Good parking space. Value for money. Will look for Comfort Inn next time I travel. Excellent value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Comfort Inn University, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I appreciate the time you took to inform our future guests about your experience. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your accommodations. We recently renovated our rooms with new furniture and mattresses. I am also glad to see that you like our complimentary snacks, coffee, and lemon water.I hope that we can accommodate you and you guests again. Thank you and we look forward to your next arrival.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go next door

Posted Aug 18, 2017
My experience was horrible. The room I reserved was not what I received and Rita (receptionist) tried to tell me my reservation was for a double and I kindly corrected her and she still insisted it was a double. I left the room and went downstairs to show her my reservation via email, at which time she retracted her prior statement and said " this is all we have left". The point in having a reservation is to know what to expect and what is needed to suite my family after a long drive. I felt this information should have been stated at check in. I politely got a refund and went next door to the Jameson, a much bettter and quality hotel( plus the bed felt like bricks and needs to be remodeled)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Comfort Inn University Gainesville, Florida, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize that your your stay at a Choice Hotel was not to your standards. However, I do not believe this stay was at our location. We do not have a Rita that is employed here and do not have a Jameson next door to our location. I do understand that you should have the room you reserved. I do apologize this happened and you felt you had to go to another hotel. I hope you can give Choice Hotels another chance to show you we can and will do better. Thank you again and hope to see you when in the area.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017
Thank you for the review. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. All feedback about our guest's experience is very important. It helps us improve our guests satisfaction and experience as well. I hope you can come back to show you we can and will do better to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for the feedback and hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017
Thank you for the review about your stay. I am happy to see that we received five stars during your stay with us. We are glad that we met your expectations. Our guest's feedback is truly valuable information for it helps us improve our guest's satisfaction and experience. I hope to see you again so that we may have the pleasure to accommodate you and your guests. Thank you once more for the review and hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice, very clean, fresh baked cookies and popcorn

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Except for a very squeaky door, great room with very comfortable beds and pillows
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Comfort Inn University Gainesville, Florida, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review about your stay. I do apologize that your door in your accommodations was noisy. I will have my maintenance department take a look at all the doors in our rooms and have this issue corrected. Thank you for informing me about this. I am glad to see that you found the beds and pillows comfortable. We recently renovated and replaced the pillows and mattresses in all our rooms. I am happy to see that you approve of the bedding/bedding accessories. I appreciate the feedback about your stay for it helps us improve on our guest's satisfaction. Thank you again for the review and we hope that you come back when in the area. We would love to accommodate you and your guests in the future.