Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The coffe Room
Location: I can tel, because I just spent the night in that city.
It was very good. A good hotel. I recomend. The hotel is confortable, clean, the Room is big and the staff is gentle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: The last day the lemon water was missing. It is a lovely touch and was missed.
My son attends UF and when I am visiting him I like to stay at here at the comfort inn. Your cleaning staff were excellent. Always had a smile and were incredibly friendly. That is not something you see everywhere. I know they work hard but yet they never would let you pass them without saying hello.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UF inexpensive and nice

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We dropped off our UF student and stayed several days to explore the springs in the area. The hotel staff was great , the rooms were recently updated and very clean . The rate was very low for move in week at UF. Right off I 75 and the Archer road area that has every chain restaurant nearby . Il stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Friendly

Posted Aug 12, 2016
All staff was kind, considerate, and welcoming the moment we entered the front door. After a 5 hour drive, it was great that we picked this hotel😀
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Overall Good Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Cons: shower
Location: A mall and several fast food restaurants were walkable.
We had a very comfortable room, excellent service from the staff, wonderful breakfasts. A big plus was the free coffee/tea and snacks left out day and night. Our only complaint was that we could never predict when the shower would be luke warm or cold, but there was always hot water at the sink.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Easy access to the interstate

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Staff was nice, food was more than continental, a variety - good mixture of items and tasty. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Stayed only one night..beds were comfortable,everything was clean and working well in the bathroom. We would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Pete

Nice place to stay near campus

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Great stay. Only issue was noisy air conditioner unit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Was Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Based on the reviews I choose this hotel as I've never stayed at one before. The clerk who checked us in was pleasant and gave us a run down of all the amenities. I was super impressed by the complimentary snack area. I have kids so complimentary snacks is always a good thing. The snack area had a popcorn machine, all kinds of snack bars, cookies, coffee, and tea. Very well stocked. The room was VERY nice. You can tell it had been updated. It was very modern and very spacious and very clean (love the color scheme). The bathroom was nice if a bit small but it too looked modern. The wifi worked great. The queen beds were comfortable and the sheets felt and looked fresh and clean. One challenge was that if you get a room on the I-75 side you can hear the traffic. It's not super loud and didn't prevent me from falling asleep but when I did awaken in the middle of the night it was a bit challenging to go back to sleep but not impossible. Next time I'll request a room on the other side of the hotel. Also, house keeping kept knocking on our door before 9am to clean but we were checking out so that was a bit annoying. I would think they would know who is checking out. However, when we came out of the room the housekeeper did apologize. Overall really better than I expected and I would definitely recommend them and stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa,Fl.

Nice Hotel close to Shands Hospital.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
All of the staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and bed was very comforable. I will definitely come back to stay again. I have no complaints!!!!