Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Shands and shopping

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Breakfast bar was excellent, amenities were close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Comfort Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about your stay. I am happy that we met your expectations. I look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you again and hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Excellent location close to amenities.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Staff was attentive and very friendly & helpful. Snacks coffee tea lemon water available all day
Location: Close to food, shopping, university is
Very good great friendly staff clean, good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Comfort Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you liked our 24 hour complimentary snacks and lemon water. We look forward to your next arrival when in the Gainesville area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Easy access to everything.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Staff was very pleasant, professional and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Comfort Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay. It is very important to hear back about our guest's about their experience. I am happy to see that your stay was a stay that was to your satisfaction. I look forward to your next arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to stay

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Very nice room. It was clean, smelled nice, really liked being able to watched TV from a chair and putting my feet on a foot stool.
Location: Shopping close by with plenty of places to eat at
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Very easy to get to
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Comfort Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. I am happy to hear that you had a good stay with us. We look forward to your next arrival.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We are happy to hear that your stay was a to your satisfaction. We always want all our guests to have a stay that is above and beyond their expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and affordable

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Price, cleanliness, comfor
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Easy to find.
Friendly front desk staff, clean room with a bed with pillows of varying softnesses, which I appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Comfort Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear of your recent stay. I will inform our front desk staff of your kind words and am glad that you enjoyed the varying of the pillows we offer. We look forward to your next stay when you come to Gainesville.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Great value for the price

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious room, easily accompanied 4 adults. Loved the free snacks in the lobby, super comfy beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and the complimentary 24 hour snacks in the lobby. We look forward to your next arrival when you come to the Gainesville area. Again thank you for the review and see hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
by Louis

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is important to hear back from our guests. We look forward to your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review on your recent stay. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next vist.
3 out of 5
by Kristen

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The location was great because it was right off of Interstate 75. Beds and bathroom were clean, but floors were exceptionally dirty. The walls were thin. We heard the dog barking next door. The HVAC unit made a high pitched noise off and on throughout the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am sorry that your stay with was not to your standards. I will inform the house keeping supervisor about the cleanliness of your room. With the HVAC unit, I will have our maintenance department correct this promptly. I hope you can give us another chance to show you we can do better.