Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Cheap, near WinStar

Posted Feb 20, 2018
When you first look at the room you think OK. But when you really look at it. Boy! WoW. The dresser had a huge stain! The lamp shades where all cracked. Lol. The bed was so uncomfortable, you talk about firm!! Very very firm. The size of the TV, was like 25’ maybe 32’. Breakfast buffet was OK. Probably the best part of the stay. If your looking for a place to stay to visit the casino, it’s OK. Like a ten minute drive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close quarters

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: yes
Cons: A nice place just needed to pay more attention to the little things. Starting to go down
Location: Casino
We turned of the lights and TV and could here the person in the connecting room snore, and do there morning business. If you can here that just imagine what they thought of us. The parking lot was clean over all but need to do a little tree trimming in the parking lot. Tree are so low you can't park next to them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Our check in was great, the staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crowley, TX

A gem!

Posted Feb 12, 2018
We were looking for a hotel near Winstar since all the rooms there were booked, and this little gem popped up. Short drive to the casino, hotel staff was great, room was clean and comfy.... no complaints. Just be advised that if you take a Lyft ride to Winstar there’s a very slim chance that you’ll be able to get a Lyft ride back to your hotel. Luckily the casino staff had the number for a one-man-show type of cab service we used to get back. Anyway, hotel was great, I intend to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allen, Texas

Nice hotel close to Winstar

Posted Feb 5, 2018
I decided to stay here when I went to Winstar because the casino hotel was sold out and very expensive. The room at Comfort Suites was very large. The bed was super comfortable. The cons were terrible elliptical and whirlpool weren’t working in fitness center. Elevators were very slow and should be fixed. Free breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield

Comfy Night

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Great place to stay. Malcolm and staff real good employees. Comfortable and cozy. Only downside is walls toooo thin and no radio reception. But slept great!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haughton

Nice but needs some work

Posted Jan 28, 2018
This is a very decent place. Free WiFi, sat TV, indoor pool, and hot breakfast. We stayed one night. When I walked in I was surprised at the amount of space the room had. 2 double and an area for a pull out bed. There is a cabinet, sink, refigerator, and coffee pot in room. You can tell that it a bit worn and dated. The furniture is scratched on the sides, and where a box TV use to sit. Beds were comfy and there were 2 pillows, a fluffy and a firm. Staff was friendly and welcoming.when I went to use the bathroom I noticed mold up the walls (pics enclosed), it was in several places, including over the mirror, and up towards the ceiling. When I showered there was corrosion on the water dial, the plug was broken, and there was no plug for the sink ( if you needed to shave). These are minor things and would go back to this hotel minus the mold. Room 105
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita,ks

Nice hotel close to WinStar casino

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Lovely hotel, beds comfortable, breakfast on the weekend was extensive, lots of choices!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington

Gladys Knight at Winstar

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Pros: Location, rooms.
Cons: Ran out of face towels. Only one per room.
Location: Shopping and restaurants in Gainesville.
Convenient to Winstar. Clean, large rooms at a good price. Very nice breakfast. Great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CONVENIENT NEAR FWY

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: location, the building
Location: Passing by
some problems (system) checking in.. we were given a key of an occupied room. quickly corrected. Coffee and eggs were not great, but they have plenty of other choices, waffles, bagels, cereal, fruit, etc for breakfast. I will go back, if we are in the area.