Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by William

Good hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and close to the university. A lot of restaurants in the area. It's a great choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The gentleman who worked in the kitchen.
Location: Great location....with easy access to the highway...
The hotel was very nice....The staff was very friendly except the man that worked in the kitchen that morning but overall it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Daniel Fink Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback and taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are thrilled that over all you enjoyed you stay with us. I have address your concerns with our breakfast team to insure everyone is delivering 5-star service. We hope you stay with us again!
4 out of 5
by Kathleen A

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nicely updated inn with very comfy mattresses. Pretty good breakfast. Hot tub could stand an update.
4 out of 5
by SAM

Convenient, clean, and courteous

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
We definitely enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very courteous and helpful. It is located next to a Cracker Barrel restaurant which is a big deal in the South. There are also plenty of choices for eating on South Archer which is a main street in Gainsville and the street in turn off of to get to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Fantastic place must stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was extremely professional and made you feel very welcomed. The two ladies that were at the front desk (I wish I could remember there names but we were so tired). They deserve to be recognized for there hospitality and above and beyond effort to make sure everything was perfect with a genuine love of there jobs titles. I will stay again. Great breakfast also. Thank you ladies. Well done. I have rarely been able to write a more deserving overall statement of my stay like I have with you. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Plains, KY

Easy to get to and super clean!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We had a great overnight stay on our way to Orlando! The breakfast was perfect with chicken as my husband is allergic to other meats! Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Daniel Fink Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Devon, Thanks for taking time to rate our hotel. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and our "Be Our Guest" breakfast. Please stay with us again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
only soft feathery pillows, I like to sleep on foam
5 out of 5
by Betty

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Dear Betty, Thank you for rating our hotel! We're excited to see we provided you with 5-star service! We hope to do it again next time you stay with us. Daniel Fink Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by Charise

Great location

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was very smooth and efficient. The staff was very nice. We were placed in the only room on the first floor. The room was nice, but it was a handicap accessible room and the location was a little more noisy than I would have liked. Things did quiet down early enough not to keep us up, though, so that was ok. The hotel is near almost any store or restaurant you can think of, and a gas station is pretty much right out front. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Dear Charise, We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are so proud of our team and want to thank you for mentioning them. We're glad you liked our convenient location. I was sorry to hear about the noise - on your return visit we would be more than happy to find you a quieter room! Thanks again for staying with us! Daniel Fink Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope during your next visit we can provide 5-star service to you! Daniel Fink Front Desk Manager