Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Next to Cracker Barrel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Great pool and extended hours compared to other hotels.
Location: Loved to be able to walk to Cracker Barrel for breakfast before our 15 hour ride home.
All around great experience. Friendly staff, clean environment and great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The gentleman who worked in the kitchen.
Location: Great location....with easy access to the highway...
The hotel was very nice....The staff was very friendly except the man that worked in the kitchen that morning but overall it was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Plains, KY

Easy to get to and super clean!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We had a great overnight stay on our way to Orlando! The breakfast was perfect with chicken as my husband is allergic to other meats! Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Gainesville,FL

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing!
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby. Went to the UF museum, which was amazing.
This is a great hotel! It has a heated inside pool and hot tub. The rooms are large and everything was very clean. The staff was friendly. Free breakfast in the AM was great with the do-it-yourself waffles!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Staff at front desk very friendly & customer service oriented. Convenient, friendly employees & very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to from our activities in Gainesville. John at the breakfast.
Cons: Parking.
Staff member John at the breakfast was such a refreshing change from other experiences at previous hotels. The breakfast was good, tables clean and John and his co-employee were present, working, communicating with guests and ready to help anyone. Thank you to them. My one objection that I did have is the "odor" in the room. Not sure if it was a cleaning solution or what, it smelled like a man's cologne and I did not like it, it waned the first night only to be back again the next day after room was cleaned. I have allergies to fragrances so it was irritating, and I had to take extra allergy meds for this. Did not say anything as I felt that the place was full and wouldn't be able to accommodate a move, also did not want to bother. My husbands objection was how loud the air conditioner was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Nice hotel. Would have given a 5 but saw bugs

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Very nice hotel. Would have been a 5 but saw bugs in bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago burbs

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Easy access from the highway. Nice gym and pool. Friendly staff. Good breakfast despite crowded layout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice efficient hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Very short stay for us due to needing to be at the hospital early. But it was just in a great location. Less time than 10 min to Shands. Would def stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

Good basic accomodations

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Easy access to the freeway. Friendly staff
Everything was as expected. Breakfast was good and rooms were fine. I would stay here again if traveling through Gainesville.