Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room. Poor service

Posted Aug 8, 2017
I asked for a different room because ours had a dirty bathroom and a spot on the sheets. Front desk blamed Expedia and provided no help. They handed me sheets. Later that night we bought water from the vending machine and out came coke. The front desk was very rude about it when we asked for a refund. This morning found a bug in the moldy shower. So completely disgusted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Daniel Fink - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience. I would like to personally apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We pride ourselves on being one of the best hotels in Gainesville - and the mass majority of our reviews reflect our dedication to excellence. I am so sorry you did not receive the same experience over 90% of our other guests have. I'm not sure how Expedia could be blamed for the cleanliness of our room; that is our mistake and one we do not take lightly. I can assure you that your concerns are my concerns and we work diligently to ensure these mistakes do not occur in the future. This review was posted anonymously so if you will please take the time to reach out to us directly so we can further investigate what went wrong - we would greatly appreciate it! Thank you again - we hope you will give us another chance to show you what so many others rave about!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, FL

Pleasant experience, very good stay overall

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Room comfort, swimming pool/spa and breakfast.
Cons: Internet speed connection.
Location: It's close to many nice restaurants and not very far from most attractions we were looking for - Natural History Museum.
Very good location, easy access either to the city attractions and/or roads. Staff was very polite and helpful. Room comfort and cleanliness was perfect. No complaints at all, very good and nice stay. Could recommend this hotel anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to UF and many restaurants.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Loooks to be newly renovated. Friendly staff and in a good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Daniel Fink - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
We are so thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your experience. Please let us know what can do to deliver 5-star service to you next time you stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gainesville, fl

Pretty nice

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pretty nice hotel. King bed was very comfortable. Room was very clean but there was a single roach. Toilet didn't have enough power to flush.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Daniel Fink - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize for some of the issues you had and we like you to know we will be working diligently to correct those issues so that the next time you stay with us we will exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Excellent... great pool, very clean, awesome customer service..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Daniel Fink - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
We are very thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We would like to thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. We hope you will return again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, comfort
Convenient location, quick check-in, friendly staff, Coffee
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Daniel Fink - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay! We are so pleased you enjoyed your time here and we hope you will return again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Convenient, good location, cleanliness, space. I would recommend this hotel to future travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Daniel Fink - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking your time to tell us about your experience! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us to other travelers! We hope you return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
I left a cell phone charger. I called and they sent it to my address. They only charge me the shipping cost. Great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Daniel Fink - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
We really appreciate you feedback and are happy to assist you with your forgotten phone charger! We hope when you return we can provide the same level of service to you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

On our way to Disney World

Posted May 18, 2017
Very nice place to rest for the night. Cracker Barrel was right next door. Had a good meal, then went to bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Daniel Fink - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope you return so we can deliver the same level of service!
5 out of 5
by Xiomara

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing everything was great
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience! We are trilled to see you enjoyed your stay and that ever thing was great! We hope you return soon so we can provide the same level of service!