Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Hotel was clean. Front desk girl was condescending, but did call later to see how the room was. Room was big, but shower left some to be desired and a lot of noise in the hallway could be heard in the room. All that being said, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Very Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Like new.
Cons: Ice machine, I never found any ice (1st floor)
Location: 10 minutes to UF and 2 minutes to main restaurants - Cool
The Building seems to be all new. The location is perfect, near the main restaurants and far from the big crowd. Breakfast very good, and very attentive staff. Nice Indoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Convenient, close to I-75

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Cleanness, convenient location
Cons: .
Location: Mall is close by
Clean rooms, good mattresses, breakfast is OK, adequate Wi-Fi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice, CA

Recently redone and friendly staff

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, refrigerator and microwave in rooms, free breakfast, location.
Location: Excellent location - convenient to on/off Hwy 75. Shopping and numerous restaurants within walking distance.
Complimentary coookies and coffee in the lobby are nice touches, as is the free daily breakfast. Friendly staff always smiled and greeted guests entering / leaving lobby. The new carpet and furnishings are very nice and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Villages, FL.

Hotel is close to Shands Hospital.

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Parking was close.
Cons: We had white powder on one of the beds and black specs on both. Cleanliness!!!
Location: University of Florida, Shands Hospital, Interstate 75 were all close. Not sure of things to do. not the purpose of visit.
Facilities Ok, but room looked under construction particularly in the bathroom. Staff were friendly and helpful. Parking was close and convenient
2 out of 5
by Donna from Merritt Island, FL

Holding Off on a Complete Review....For Now

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
I am withholding a complete review until I see if the hotel manager bothers to reply to me - and contact every other guest on the weekend of 11/6-11/7, 2015 - regarding an issue that needs to be addressed from a week ago in this hotel. Once I hear from the manager, I will be happy to recount the positive features of this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Anisha Patel, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every precaution to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area. I believe my owner had reached out to you but would love to be involved if still needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jack from Clermont

Second stay at country inn and suites

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
This is now my "go to" place in Gainesville. Nice, clean and they don't rip you off with their rates. Good hotel for the right price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great efficient and clean

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Hotel was clean, staff was helpful, rooms were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jack from Clermont

Great place and easy on the wallet

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place and the right price. Other hotels in Gainesville Jack up their rates during certain times of the year but if you want a nice, clean, comfortable room that doesn't break the bank... Stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent but could be better

Posted Oct 31, 2015
The pool was under maintenance so it could be they are in renovations. The breakfast room layout looked messy and the breakfast items were understocked. Most of the employees seemed to be students which is great! Except i saw a few of them on their cellphones which has not been my experience with carlson hotels.