Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Nice hotel. Would have given a 5 but saw bugs

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Very nice hotel. Would have been a 5 but saw bugs in bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago burbs

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Easy access from the highway. Nice gym and pool. Friendly staff. Good breakfast despite crowded layout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice efficient hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Very short stay for us due to needing to be at the hospital early. But it was just in a great location. Less time than 10 min to Shands. Would def stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

Good basic accomodations

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Easy access to the freeway. Friendly staff
Everything was as expected. Breakfast was good and rooms were fine. I would stay here again if traveling through Gainesville.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville Fl.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The room was fine, but the breakfast was so so. The potatoes were cold, the breakfast sandwich was less than good. My husband had 1 bite and that was enough. There were no spoons in the toppings for the oatmeal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Anisha, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. We are very sorry to hear that he food was not hot. This is not typical of our staff and we would love to make it up to you. We work hard to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests, in the proper serving condition. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again, if there is any more feedback you would like to provide we would appreciate it greatly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Very convenient to highway. Clean, comfortable, friendly and professional staff. I would stay there again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Front desk staff seemed preoccupied with something else.
Nice hotel, clean and modern. Staff not so much ;-(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location!

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: quality of the towels
Location: great location, near the college and downtown!
This was the first time i stayed in this hotel and it will NOT be the last!! The staff and service was excellent!!! Front desk personal were friendly and very accommodating!!! The breakfast staff was equally as friendly and displayed the food very well. The rooms were clean and comfortable and it was a great price for what they offered! I will be back again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel showing age.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Proximity to a nearby restaurant in walking distance.
Cons: Reception staff needed lessons in professionalism. They were fumbling and more interested in private jokes than in customers.
Location: Easy access to I-75 was the best feature.
The desk staff were incredibly slow and unprofessional. They did not make me feel welcome. The room was clean but the TV was tiny and old. The bathroom was the best feature, clean and bright. If I hadn't had a long drive ahead I would have enjoyed the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Anisha, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. This is not a standard of our hotel and we would love to get more feedback from you. We are training a few new employees and do appreciate you letting us know so we can work to improve, it is never our intent to make our guest feel unwelcome or that we do not care. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near highway

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Location: Close to highway and Univ of FL. Lots of restaurants and stores close by.
Nice hotel close to highway and many restaurants. Great breakfast. Parking was not a problem. Shower had a lot of pressure. Mattress was just ok.