Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location!

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: quality of the towels
Location: great location, near the college and downtown!
This was the first time i stayed in this hotel and it will NOT be the last!! The staff and service was excellent!!! Front desk personal were friendly and very accommodating!!! The breakfast staff was equally as friendly and displayed the food very well. The rooms were clean and comfortable and it was a great price for what they offered! I will be back again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel showing age.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Proximity to a nearby restaurant in walking distance.
Cons: Reception staff needed lessons in professionalism. They were fumbling and more interested in private jokes than in customers.
Location: Easy access to I-75 was the best feature.
The desk staff were incredibly slow and unprofessional. They did not make me feel welcome. The room was clean but the TV was tiny and old. The bathroom was the best feature, clean and bright. If I hadn't had a long drive ahead I would have enjoyed the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Anisha, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. This is not a standard of our hotel and we would love to get more feedback from you. We are training a few new employees and do appreciate you letting us know so we can work to improve, it is never our intent to make our guest feel unwelcome or that we do not care. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near highway

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Location: Close to highway and Univ of FL. Lots of restaurants and stores close by.
Nice hotel close to highway and many restaurants. Great breakfast. Parking was not a problem. Shower had a lot of pressure. Mattress was just ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stop

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Easy access from the highway.
We stayed one night en route to New Orleans. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and they had a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. Clean, comfortable

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Ten minutes from UF. Right next to Cracker Barrell. Nice snacks set out every evening. Would definitely come back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Football Weekend

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Cons: See above regarding room.
This hotel is always great. The only challenge was we got booked in a handicapped room that was on the first floor next to elevator. It was pretty noisy. Other than that, great service, clean room, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in Gainesville

Posted Nov 18, 2016
room and hotel spotless, nice indoor pool, helpful and pleasant staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing customer service!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The staff members were amazing. Much more helpful then any hotel in this price range. The room was clean my only half gripe is the beds aren't very comfy. Overall great stay and would go again if business takes me to Gainesville.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel it self is beautiful and in a safe location.
Cons: The beds were a little hard outher than that everything was great.
Location: The location is great. Very close to town. Lots of shopping plaza close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Final Leg of the Journey

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The entire place was clean and updated.
Cons: There really were no negatives.
Location: We were able to find a good local restaurant for a delicious meal. We also were able to attend mass at a nearby church.
A much nicer, more upscale Inn and Suites than any other we stayed in. Professionals obviously run this hotel.