Ratings based on 962 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near UF

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Staff was accommodating and friendly, rooms are average no bells and whistles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nice and close to Gainesville VA

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Pros: Staff. Cleanliness. Fairly quiet.
Cons: Musty smell in room.
Location: Close to Gainesville VA and major shopping and restaurants.
Staff was superb. Hotel was clean and orderly. Only exception slightly musty and difficult to regulate temperature in room once the control was found.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Floyd County Georgia

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Short stay but area seemed safe and convenient we would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet yet close to everything

Posted Feb 23, 2018
3 miles from the UF Shands Hospital . Easy to navigate through town and find what you are looking for. King suite room is HUGE ... enough room for several people ( I had it all to myself ). Close to the interstate but NO NOISE from interstate ! Morning breakfast was good. Sausage, omelets, assorted fruit, cereal, waffles... large selection. Or you can walk next door to Cracker Barrel. There is also a gas station/convince store in the parking lot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average possibly little better than averagenothing

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Nothing sticks out to rate it above average for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Right next to the interstate expressway. Very clean and comfortable. Nice little complimentary breakfast allowed us to get back on the road fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doral

Family visit

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Pros: Location, breakfast, clean,
We love this hotel. Very good location for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Excellent Hotel in Gainsville.

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Best hotel in Gainesville. Close to University, restaurants, stores! Facility is Excellent in clean, quiet, beds! Indoor pool! Staff is great. Good breakfast! Pleanty parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Worth, FL

Wonderful hotel and staff close to UF.

Posted Jan 20, 2018
When we checked in we asked about late check out because our daughter had an audition the next day and were told “No problem”. That allowed us to take her early and come back to the room and pack up afterwards. They also let her practice in the meeting room the night before. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for one night

Posted Jan 13, 2018
The room was clean; the hotel was decent for one-night stay.