Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Sad occasion but such a great place.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
I could not have found such a better place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David

Small amenities go a long way. NONE

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
No coffee and snacks for travlers after long day of driving not good. No free quick break is a.cutback I won't be returning for A let down
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Allison Martin, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking time to review your previous stay with us. We do have a Bistro onsite that you order from a menu some items are pretty quick and easy and some do take a little more time. We also have a Market at the front desk that has food and beverages to purchase if you did not want anything from the Bistro. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations during this stay. I do hope we will see you again to try us out the next time you are in Gainesville FL. Best Regards, Kerry S. Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by Malinda

Fine For One Night

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has had a facelift but it's old. The room was clean & such a nice staff but the mattress wasn't good & there was no light over the shower so it was rather dark. The room had an old, musty smell. Didn't go to their bar/bistro area but it looked nice. I wouldn't have stayed if it was bad so it isn't that it was an awful place or anything close to that but I would not stay there a second time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Allison Martin, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for providing us feedback from your previous stay with us. I wanted to apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. I hope you will try us out again the next time you are in Gainesville FL. Best Regards, Kerry S. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Marguerite

Great!

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious, comfortable room and great breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dale

Dale

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast style and facility was not satisfactory. Goggle map was totally unsatisfactory. It did not show I 75 or the exit number of your location. We missed the exit and needed to back track.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard

Outstanding staff

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location to my meetings. Met my needs. The staff were exceptional. 1) Cleaning lady on floor walked me to the elevator when I was going the wrong way. 2) Checkin person was very friendly and very helpful. 3) During checkout, I asked if there was a place I could get a banana for breakfast. The lady walked to the restaurant, picked out the best bananna and apologized for a minor black spot in the skin, and then insisted that it was free for me. I have never seen service like this.
5 out of 5
by Marsha

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was wonderful! The location was fabulous for restaurants, bars, and shopping. Walking distance to anything you need. Close to the interstate but no noise. This place was quiet, clean, and comfortable. We would stay here again. Highly recommended.