Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Everything was perfect.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Everything was very good
Cons: Turn on AC in earlier in prep for arrival on hot days/nights. Small thing, however. Nothing to complain about.
Location: Unknown. We visited family and friends only living nearby.
Arrived tired, Greeted warmly. Treated well. Good clean room. Nice beds. Great handicapped tub and shower access (which we requested). Great complimentary breakfast. Left rested after two day stay. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor Fl

Nice location , cafe comfortable beds stylish deco

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Staff was great as was housekeeping Location close to UF and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Check in was quick, the room was clean and comfy and the staff was amazing. We also had a Sales Meeting in their conference room all of the next day and they could not have been more accommodating. Their location is perfect and I would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very accommodating. Staff were very friendly. Not much of a lounge or other amenities. Room was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas,TX

Close enough to UF in a pinch

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The staff all the way around were beyond friendly. But the cleanliness of the rooms were really bad. Heavy dust on the base of the lamp, the white comforter stained w something orange when it was turned down .. and most disgusting was I stepped in what felt like little rocks. It turned out to be pieces of a peanut/chocolate candy bar and melted in my hand when I picked it up. We didn't have any food like that in our room at all. The hotel is updated , and small so not overpowering w noise or people. Just train the sweet staff to clean ! Didn't complain while there bc .. well, our stuff was there and didn't want to bring attention to ourselves
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Kerry S. Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking time to respond to your previous stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott in Gainesville FL. Thank you for your kind words regarding our my staff. I would like to apologize that the room was not up to your or our standards. I will speak to my housekeeping staff to make sure we are all trained correctly. I do hope we can see you again when your travels bring you back to Gainesville FL. Best Regards, Kerry S. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa L

Great choice off I75

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Solid hotel, convenient to 75. Friendly staff and good service options.
3 out of 5
by Deborah

Unrestful night

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
I stopped here for an overnight stay on a recent road trip. The hotel had a nice appearance and the service was fast and friendly. The only problem was that the walls are not insulated very well for noise, or I was having the worst luck of the draw for the location of my room in the hotel. About midnight, I was woken by loud music on one side of me, and that persons door was open. After this settled down, the people on the other side of me woke me up with a loud verbal and physical fight. I did not sleep well that night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Allison Martin, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your valued feedback regarding your previous hotel stay. I will definitely let me staff know regarding the kind words regarding their service. I would like to apologize regarding the loud guests on either side of you. Definitely please call down if you did not already do so that we can try to take care of the noise issues. I do hope you will try us out again when your travels bring you back to Gainesville FL. Best Regards, Kerry S. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Sad occasion but such a great place.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
I could not have found such a better place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels