Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Great hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Everyone from the front desk to all the personals were great, very good service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Great stay!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. Enjoyed the visit. The staff was friendly and answered any questions I had promptly. The facilities were clean and pleasant.
Cons: It would be nice to include the breakfast with the room.
Location: The hotel was convenient to I-75 and all amenities were very close by. Good places to eat all around the hotel or very short distance away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice place to stay!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Near University of Florida and Shands hospital.
We enjoyed our stay. The rooms are clean. The staff is very nice. Definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Kerry S., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking time to review your previous stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Gainesville FL. I am pleased to hear that your expectations were met. It looks like you enjoyed your stay due to the clean rooms and nice staff. I look forward to your next visit with us next time your travels bring you to Gainesville FL. Best Regards, Kerry S Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The rooms are beautiful and comfortable and the staff is very professional. The only reasons I took it down a star: there's no trash can in the restroom, which is a major inconvenience for women. We could hear people in the halls and in other rooms throughout the night, making it hard to sleep. Other than that, it was a very nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Kerry S., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with the Courtyard by Marriott in Gainesville FL. Your feedback is very valuable and will pass this information on regarding the trash cans to our General Manager. I am pleased to see that you were happy with your stay. I wanted to apologize that you could hear other guests in the halls and other rooms. I look forward to your next visit when your travels bring you back to Gainesville FL. Best Regards, Kerry S Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Excellent Choice

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room was very spacious and clean. We were very satisfied with our stay. We were just passing through on our way to Miami, so we didn't get to see much of the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Kerry S., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott in Gainesville FL. I am glad to hear that you had an excellent stay at our hotel. Customer service and cleanliness are our top priorities and it looks like we hit all marks. I hope to see you back at the Courtyard by Marriott in Gainesville for your next stay. Best Regards, Kerry S. Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The breakfast should be included for the price and no room service really sucks for the amount of money
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Kerry S., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott in Gainesville FL and providing feedback from your previous stay. We do have our Bistro which is open for breakfast and dinner. We unfortunately do not have room service, but you can get your items to go. I hope we can see you again when your travels bring you back to Gainesville. Best Regards, Kerry S. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cocoa, FL

Perfect!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable room in a super-clean hotel with a well-trained, friendly staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard by Marriott, and posting feedback from your previous stay. I am glad to see that your room was very comfortable, clean, and our staff is well trained. We strive to make sure every guest's expectations have been met. We look forward to your next visit when your travels bring you to Gainesville. Best Regards, Kerry S. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Marika from Clearwater, Florida

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Complementary breakfast would be appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I see that we did meet your expectations during your stay. We do have a breakfast package that you can book online that is for 2 adults and children under 12. I hope we can have the pleasure of seeing you again for your next stay in Gainesville FL. Best Regards, Kerry S. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sandra from Orlando

Disappointed

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was not great. The shower curtain stank and should have been replaced. The shelf in the shower was too small to hold shampoo, conditioner and soap; because it was just a shower, things actually had to stay on the floor. The towels were too far away to reach from the shower. The area around the sink was way too small for the coffee and my husband and I. There wasn't a full length mirror in the room. In fact, the only mirror was by the sink. The hair blower didn't work correctly (couldn't turn it off with the switch and it kept going off intermittently). And the air conditioner was really loud. Net, I was disappointed for a Marriot chain hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking time to review your previous stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott. I would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations. If you could contact the hotel we would like to look into the room you were in so we can make sure the shower curtain is replaced. Again I do apologize that your stay was disappointing, but I hope we can see you in the future when your travels bring you back to Gainesville. Best Regards, Kerry S. Assistant General Manager