Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very accommodating. Staff were very friendly. Not much of a lounge or other amenities. Room was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas,TX

Close enough to UF in a pinch

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The staff all the way around were beyond friendly. But the cleanliness of the rooms were really bad. Heavy dust on the base of the lamp, the white comforter stained w something orange when it was turned down .. and most disgusting was I stepped in what felt like little rocks. It turned out to be pieces of a peanut/chocolate candy bar and melted in my hand when I picked it up. We didn't have any food like that in our room at all. The hotel is updated , and small so not overpowering w noise or people. Just train the sweet staff to clean ! Didn't complain while there bc .. well, our stuff was there and didn't want to bring attention to ourselves
4 out of 5
by Dale

Dale

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast style and facility was not satisfactory. Goggle map was totally unsatisfactory. It did not show I 75 or the exit number of your location. We missed the exit and needed to back track.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard

Outstanding staff

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location to my meetings. Met my needs. The staff were exceptional. 1) Cleaning lady on floor walked me to the elevator when I was going the wrong way. 2) Checkin person was very friendly and very helpful. 3) During checkout, I asked if there was a place I could get a banana for breakfast. The lady walked to the restaurant, picked out the best bananna and apologized for a minor black spot in the skin, and then insisted that it was free for me. I have never seen service like this.
5 out of 5
by Marsha

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was wonderful! The location was fabulous for restaurants, bars, and shopping. Walking distance to anything you need. Close to the interstate but no noise. This place was quiet, clean, and comfortable. We would stay here again. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The staff was great. The rooms were clean, we had plenty of towels, and everything looked great. The staff was very friendly, and the starbucks was great. The location was very ideal and plenty of restaurants around the hotel. Parking was very nice as well. I would recommend this to almost anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Kerry S., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for reviewing your previous stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott in Gainesville FL. I am pleased to see that we did meet your expectations from the rooms to the staff down to the Bistro. I hope we will see you again the next time your travels bring you back to Gainesville FL. Best Regards, Kerry S. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking time to review your previous stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott in Gainesville FL. I do hope that we met your expectations during your stay. I hope we can see you again during your next travels to Gainesville FL. Best Regards, Kerry S. Assistant General Manager