Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The staff was great. The rooms were clean, we had plenty of towels, and everything looked great. The staff was very friendly, and the starbucks was great. The location was very ideal and plenty of restaurants around the hotel. Parking was very nice as well. I would recommend this to almost anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Kerry S., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for reviewing your previous stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott in Gainesville FL. I am pleased to see that we did meet your expectations from the rooms to the staff down to the Bistro. I hope we will see you again the next time your travels bring you back to Gainesville FL. Best Regards, Kerry S. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking time to review your previous stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott in Gainesville FL. I do hope that we met your expectations during your stay. I hope we can see you again during your next travels to Gainesville FL. Best Regards, Kerry S. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Lori

Convenient, clean, family friendly

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant stay & a great value!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your kind words regarding your previous stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott in Gainesville FL. I am glad to see that your stay was pleasant and was a great value. I hope to see you back soon when your travels bring you back to Gainesville FL. Best Regards, Kerry S. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard by Marriott in Gainesville FL. I hope we were able to meet or exceed your expectations during your stay. I hope we can see you back with us the next time your travels bring you back to Gainesville FL. Best Regards, Kerry S. Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but not our kind of hotel.

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
First thing we saw when we arrived was a homeless man walking across the parking lot. A bit off-putting. Not our kind of hotel - did not like the restaurant or bar set up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for reviewing your previous stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott in Gainesville FL. I do apologize you did not like the set up for the dinner bar and breakfast area. Courtyard by Marriott's are moving towards the bistro style for food and drinks. We will definitely look into the homeless man walking through our parking lot. I do hope we can see you again the next time your travels bring you back to Gainesville FL. Best Regards, Kerry S. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard by Marriott in Gainesville FL. I hope we were able to meet or exceed your expectations during your stay. I hope we can see you back with us the next time your travels bring you back to Gainesville FL. Best Regards, Kerry S. Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to UF

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Clean room and comfortable bed
Cons: Staff could be more efficient
Location: We were in Gainesville to attend a graduation.
We reserved two rooms for two days; upon checking in discovered that the door to one room would not lock. We went back to the front desk to report it. They did not believe me and had to be shown. So, we went back up to the room, showed how the door stayed unlocked no matter what they tried and back down to the front desk to get another room. For the inconvenience, they gave us a room next to the elevator on a different floor. The next day, they still had us listed in the unlock-able room and had a different guest listed in the new room. They expected the new room to be vacated a day early. So, I had to go back to the front desk in the morning to explain that the night staff had moved us to another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Kerry S., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your valuable feedback from your previous stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott in Gainesville FL. I would like to apologize regarding your door issue. I am glad to see that we were able to move you to another room so we could get the door lock fixed. I look forward to your next stay with us when your travels bring you back to Gainesville. Best Regards, Kerry S. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking time to review your previous stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott in Gainesville FL. I am glad to see that is looks like we did meet your expectations. I do look forward to your next visit with us when your travels bring you back to Gainesville. Best Regards, Kerry S. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel stay was compatible with the pricing

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Orbitz
I was a little disappointed with the room for the pricing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Kerry S., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking time to review your previous stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott in Gainesville FL. I do apologize the rate may have been high due to events in town. I do hope we can see you again when your travels bring you back to Gainesville FL. Best Regards, Kerry S. Assistant General Manager