Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Scott A from Houston, TX

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
After making my reservations on hotel.com, I arrived at the hotel and was told there were no rooms available and that hotels.com was suppose to call and verify the rooms availability. It took the clerk about 15 minutes to get me a room and then he told me he hoped it was clean. The room had a sruffy order about it but cleared up after running the A/C for a day. The breakfast was good and service friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
When I arrived my non smoking king was apprently booked as a smoking king. They said all they had was a double non smoking room. I took the room. You could tell that the room was not clean as soon as you walked in. Small specs of dirt were all over the floor. Pieces of candy under the desk. The bed sheets had not been changed from the previous guest. Long hairs were found on both beds. Also the receipt that I had to sign when checking in clearly said the nightly rate was 60 dollars but yet hotels.com charged 80 dollars for the room. Very disappointed
2 out of 5
by Sandy from Maryville

Help this hotel make it.

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel did not have the couch sitting area or pool view my conformation said it had. For ninety dollars, this should have been better? The hotel looked a little run down, so therefore it felt dirty. This place could be wonderful with its location if it was taken care of. Fruit loops for breakfast should not be the only cereal of choice. I saw no children. The beds slept well. Bathroom was good. Felt the place was not very trustworthy. Would love to see this place do better. Ideal location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst stay ever! We had to change rooms due to the previous room's sheets were discussing to say the least! Sheets were stained with bodily fluids and God only knows what else! The cups in the bathroom were dirty and the water bucket was full of water. The new room wasn't much better either! It was somewhat cleaner but not much. One bed was clean but the other wasn't. There was only only one light bulb in the room. I will say the shower was good.
3 out of 5
by Gloria from Leesburg Fl.

Good review

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly, room was clean. It was very hot outside yet the room was nice and cool. Beds and pillows were very comfy, have a my pillow at home and would trade for one of theirs. Yes the décor is dated but I wasn't planning on live there. A little attention to detail in decorating could fix this. Breakfast was basic yet adequate for price of room. Have stayed at more expensive hotels and received far less. Booked room before reading reviews, after reading reviews was worried about booking. I think the hotel is fine and didn't see reason for bad reviews.
2 out of 5
by steve

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Bad experience regarding the quality of people staying. It looked like drugs were being used by the back swimming pool with many construction type workers staying in the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel had a funky smell. So bad I packed up and left.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Antioch, Tn

Dawsonville stay

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
I was attending a Christian Rock concert at the Set Free Church. The room was very comfortable and cool when I walked in. It was very warm outside! The young lady at the front desk was very helpful. I had many questions and she answered them very nicely!
3 out of 5
by Robert from Georgia

Good value.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Adequate hotel. Good for price you pay. Could use some updating.
5 out of 5
by Donald from Indiana

Amazing hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was amazing! Very helpful! The room was very clean and comfortable. Great water pressure and shower head. Comfortable bed. The location is perfect. Very close to any type of dining you could want, and very close to any retail shopping you could want. Indoor pool and hot tub is a nice touch. Small but very nice fitness center. The building seems a little older, but well maintained. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends!