Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Disgusting and dirty

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Cons: Everything could be improved, a dump hotel, terrible
The hotel room smells like cigarettes , it's very old and dirty, outdated, a dump Don't stay there!!, Super 8 hotel is cheaper and much better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Close to historical St.Augustine

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: I mostly enjoyed the comfort, cleanliness, and the overall size of the room.
Cons: Only improvement would be the phone service in the hotel room; my cell phone didnt get good service there so the room phone would have been convenient
Location: Very close distance from the beach, historical district, restaurants, grocery stores, attractions and ect.
Was a tad pricey for what I like to pay, but once I got there and got into my room I quickly realized it was well worth it.VERY clean and comfortable room, modern as well as spacious, wonderful and helpful staff, an alright location, and a pretty decent breakfast. I would definitely stay here again as well as recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Clean rooms, courteous staff .

Posted Aug 11, 2015
The room was clean.The continental breakfast is another reason to stay here. A lot of places to go nearby. The only negative was that the WI fi was only available in the lobby . There was a computer to use in the lobby also a positive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice, close to stores and restaurants

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Locatation & pool
Cons: Fix there WIFI
Location: Shopping, eating
Our room was ok. It was worth the price. I was surprised it was quiet, and had a great night sleep. The only disappointing thing was there WIFI was not working. I probably would have not pick this hotel if I knew that before hand. I would recommend this hotel to anyone but make sure there WIFI Works!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing to say the least!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff and location
Cons: The entire hotel
I travel often and must say this hotel should be shut down immediately! Location is fine but the conditions of this hotel and room were absolutely terrible! Lets start by saying that the entry door is flimsy. A little shove would have opened the door. The carpets are filthy, ripping apart and wet. Not damp, WET! The bathroom door has exposed wood and looks corroded. The bed comforter has burned holes, many burned holes. The pillows felt very old and flat. We didn’t even use them. And the bed,,,, I was hoping I wouldn’t bring any bedbugs back with me but my husband assured me that even the bedbugs were so grossed out by this room that there were no bedbugs to worry about!! As we walked out the next morning we notice other rooms that had the carpets removed and saw mold!! That’s right mold on the bare floors and creeping up the walls!! We checked in almost at midnight and all other hotels were booked. Luckily we checked out at 6:30, with no sleep, of course!! This hotel seriously needs a total renovation. They even need to remove the walls. The front desk was pleasant since out first room smelled of a giant cigarettes and she moved us to the last available room. The only positive thing to say about the room is that it was spacious
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: pretty much everything
Location: the National FL museum was very nice but traffic is horrible!!!
The staff was pretty rude and had this cold attitude. The rooms were nasty and had musty smell. There was rust all over the walls and the bed was so uncomfortable. Never staying there again!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was one of worst I've ever stayed in.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: Everything!
This hotel was old and run down. Air conditional didn't cool, bathroom was in need of repair, roaches crawling on the wall. Pool was dirty. Breakfast was awful. Not a typical days inn...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
continental breakfast and stay over all ok but will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Mark Matthieu, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear your positive comments! Please come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
I had a doctors appointment at Shands Hospital and this was close and very affordable! The staff were courteous. We were only there for an overnight stay and would be glad to frequent this motel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Mark Matthieu, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! We work hard every day to make this the best value in Gainesville! We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Myers, Florida

Needs Updates and monitoring

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Cons: The rooms are due for remodeling and updating.
First room was supposed to be Non Smoking, however, it REEKED of Cigarettes. The replacement room was ADA, Ok condition, yet the AC was in DIRE need of service. Had to set it to 60 to bring the room to 78 degrees. The tile grout was cracked in several places in the shower, and the bathroom door was swollen and would not close without force. The staff was excellent in meeting our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Mark Matthieu, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and positive comments about our staff! We are in process of updating our rooms. Thank you for all of your feedback! We hope to be the best value in Gainesville!