Ratings based on 1,787 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Gerardo

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Only problem was at check-in. I paid for 2 nights in advance and when I checked-in they only showed me for 1 night. Fortunately I had a print-out of my reservation and they added the 2 night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Amazing Hotel!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
This hotel was amazing! Great staff and facilities. The bed was very comfortable as was the furniture. The bathroom was very clean and updated. Water pressure was great. Will definitely be back at this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and easy access

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
I would have like a little more privacy around the pool and more attention to the pool area. But overall I am really happy I stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very friendly staf. Clean room. Very comfortable.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, excellent cookies at check in.
We found this hotel exceptionality friendly and clean. Had a refreshing stop on our trip. Would definitely recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Accommodating. Kid friendly. Clean. Affordable. Conveniently located. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to amenities

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
My stay at the DoubleTree was awesome. The people were very friendly and loving and attentive. Everyone served with loving care and professionalism. I will be coming back again to enjoy Florida and stay at a wonderful Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great bar area

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will give it one more try

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is a new facility and the rooms are very nice but when I checked in their system was down and they had to physically go and check for rooms, so they were unable to give me the king suite that I had booked. The staff was nice so I will give them the benefit and try the hotel one more time the next time I am in Gainesville for work. Hopefully the system will be operational at the time.