Ratings based on 1,856 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to UF

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Clean nice hotel with friendly staff . Great location with nice restaurants nearby and great proximity to the University of Florida. Would recommend this hotel to my family and friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Room was great but pool was not as clean as it should have been
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to everything. We will stay here again

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
We were very pleased with our stay. Very nice staff. Loved the welcome bag of a water & chocolate chip cookie! We definitely be staying here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, Florida

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Despite facilities being renovated and modern, the room was not cleaned properly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Room had wet smell to it. Pool wasn't cleaned up often and towels and food let on tables till following mid morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great stay, great staff, great location. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Conveniently located near UF. Noisy room.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and located near University of Florida.
Cons: Actual bathroom doors for privacy. Eliminating doors between guest rooms could reduce noise.
Location: Convenient to do everything. Every store and restaurant is nearby.
Hotel staff was excellent! The spaces were clean. Noise was an issue, since there was a door between our room and the room next door, allowing sound through clearly and waking everybody up once at 2:00 am and another morning at 4:00 am. The bathroom didn't have an actual door; instead, there was a funny looking sliding door with no privacy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Our room was filthy - there was hair all over the bathroom, hair on the pillows, and a hair clog floated out of the drain while I was in the shower. We told the staff, who were very nice and horrified, and they gave us another room, where the toilet had not been cleaned and had visible smears. The staff was great, but the hotel was filthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Easy Access to everything - freeway, University,etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
My daughter booked the hotel for us, we love it! Great staff, great location (very closed to the university) We will stay again