Ratings based on 1,831 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
My daughter booked the hotel for us, we love it! Great staff, great location (very closed to the university) We will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Very friendly and cooperative staff. Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton FL

Convenient to the University.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
I would stay here again. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and modern. Excellent cookies!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy to get around

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Close Breakfast
Cons: Easier access to WIFI
Location: In Gainesville close to all
Right off archer good shopping good restaraunts close to UF
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with incredibly nice staff.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, complimentary shuttle service.
I often stay at this hotel when I come up for weekend classes at UF. While it's not the closest hotel to the campus, they offer a complimentary shuttle that can take you just about anywhere in close proximity to the hotel (including UF campus, the airport, etc.). Their staff is always incredibly nice and the rooms are always very clean. The only thing I would change if I could, is to pick it up and plop it down within walking distance to campus. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We were pleased with our room the staff service and cleanliness Great experience and value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Remodeled hotel, close to UF

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Computer and printer in lobby available for guest use.
Cons: The rooms facing the parking lot towards 40th Street were noisy.
Location: University of Florida
Great checkin / front desk clerk. She was pleasant to deal with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Great hotel. Definitely one of the better hotels off the archer exit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London Uk

Not good value

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Average
Location: In a very busy area right oninterstate
You could here everything out in corridor and from people in next room. Not even coffee set up for guests in morning unless you went to there sit down reataurant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recently renovated, but could be better

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Recently renovated hotel is nice, but could be better. The room wasn't spectacularly clean. The bathroom had some debris on the floor and the counter had what appeared to be dried adhesive on it. I booked a king room, got a double queen, and the hotel said tough luck. Thankfully, expedia was great about the experience. For a Doubletree, I hoped the staff would have been more welcoming, accommodating, and professional.