Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inglis, FL

Quick Trip

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Cons: Do not like the corporate policy to charge your card and advance in the event of incidentals. Probably a minor thing but nevertheless...
Location: There is an entirely new shopping area and through roads that make it supper easy to get around!
Very nice, clean and awesome staff...this hotel is close to all the amenities but really there is no reason to leave the property if you did not want to. I like the décor, not like every other chain, fresh and vibrant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Location: Plenty of eating and shopping nearby. Close to highway and University offices we needed to visit.
Very nice accommodation. Staff was polite and helpful. We received water and a cookie when we arrived. We were dicappointed that a complimentary breakfast was not includd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Amazing Hotel!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
This hotel was amazing! Great staff and facilities. The bed was very comfortable as was the furniture. The bathroom was very clean and updated. Water pressure was great. Will definitely be back at this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very friendly staf. Clean room. Very comfortable.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, excellent cookies at check in.
We found this hotel exceptionality friendly and clean. Had a refreshing stop on our trip. Would definitely recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
My stay at the DoubleTree was awesome. The people were very friendly and loving and attentive. Everyone served with loving care and professionalism. I will be coming back again to enjoy Florida and stay at a wonderful Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful new hotel but noisy air conditioner

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Clean!!
Cons: Air conditioner, knowledge of the staff
Location: Next to the freeway and mall and close to UF so has an excellent location.
This is a new hotel and very clean and well designed in many respects. Faucets are set too far back on bathroom sink so when you wash you hand it is impossible not to have water spill all over the back of the sink. There is a constant air flow in the air conditioning system and the air conditioner is quite loud - louder than I would expect in a new hotel. The staff is new, and I was guided to my room on arrival via an elevator that was the farthest from my room. I could have parked at another door and spent 1/3 the time getting to the room. There were not a lot of guests at the time of my visit so I don't know what the noise level would be on the floors if fully occupied. Overall, though, I would stay here again and the staff was helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Staff were so professional and sweet. The kids had a lot of fun playing ping pong and corn hole. Very nice and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Quiet, comfortable, staff we're helpful.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Wifi is fast, near on all shopping and eating place! Perfect to stay, perfect location !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Close to freeway access. Not too far from UF.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
I needed an early check in and the staff was very helpful in accommodating me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Beautiful grounds, hotel okay...not bad for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Ashley Green Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to complete this review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Lodge at Gainesville. We strive to offer the best in southern hospitality with clean comfortable rooms. Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon.